[Behavior]PathFinder

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Sep 14, 2011 8:34 am

Does anyone know a way to make an object move along a path?
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:20 am

Squiddster, I already said I was going to release some .capx at some point.
I just need time to set it up effectively.

If you are in such a hurry, use the informations previously given and try using the "simulate" actions from a 8 directions behavior (as this is probably going to be the method I'll display in the capx).
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Wed Sep 14, 2011 11:02 am

Sorry for being impatient, I look forward to seeing your .capx. Thanks for being such a help to the community!
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Wed Sep 14, 2011 1:42 pm

VERY VERY USEFUL...tnx a lot ^^
B
159
S
38
G
11
Posts: 229
Reputation: 17,361

Post » Thu Oct 13, 2011 1:12 pm

You are my hero!

Many thanks!! :)
B
228
S
6
G
8
Posts: 86
Reputation: 12,295

Post » Thu Oct 13, 2011 1:25 pm

I don't know now how I can use this. But I thinking about strategy games and terrain, this can be really useful. Great Work man =)
B
203
S
37
G
13
Posts: 136
Reputation: 29,523

Post » Fri Oct 21, 2011 12:27 pm

Very interesting! Though, really, using it with 8-direction would be a walk in the park compared to using it with, say, the Platform behaviour.
B
94
S
37
G
11
Posts: 404
Reputation: 11,275

Post » Sun Oct 23, 2011 8:13 pm

Great Behaviour.

But could you please make a little capx, how to move an object framebased along the generated path from S to D, with some static obstacles in the way?

There are few things in the Demo capx, that doesnt really matter for this simple setup, i guess.
B
15
S
3
G
5
Posts: 396
Reputation: 4,977

Post » Mon Oct 24, 2011 8:43 pm

actually trying to find a solution for the performance and routing problem, and guess i found a bug.

not all obstacles are recognized. i defined multiple objects as such, and some are ignored...the path goes right through them.

the problem shows different path solutions per each algorithm, but all of them seem to ignore spaces smaller than the defined cell size side for the path plugin.

i think its not that useful in this state, especialy not for realtime path rout'n'walk stuff.xeed2011-10-24 20:59:32
B
15
S
3
G
5
Posts: 396
Reputation: 4,977

Post » Mon Oct 24, 2011 10:46 pm

All you are saying and asking was already reported in this topic.

For now I'm working on an entry for the C2 comp, I'll look into the PF after.

The multiple obstacle bug is known, and can be worked around. For the sizes, you have to keep the same size for every elements. It is explained in the topic too.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests