[behavior][plugin] google static map/google map

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Mon Jul 11, 2016 3:08 pm

Looks like rex_googlestaticmap does not work with Sprite.
Canvas works fine.
Image ImageImage
B
169
S
50
G
170
Posts: 8,291
Reputation: 108,726

Post » Mon Jul 11, 2016 3:25 pm

@newt

Here is a sample capx which loads static map into sprite.
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,456
Reputation: 149,747

Post » Mon Jul 11, 2016 3:41 pm

Oh, ok.
I was expecting it to load like it does in Canvas.
Thanks for the info.
Image ImageImage
B
169
S
50
G
170
Posts: 8,291
Reputation: 108,726

Post » Thu Sep 01, 2016 9:39 pm

@rexrainbow

beautiful modules and a definite life-saver for a small demo i needed for work.
i was wondering though if it was possible to put different color markers on the map

The geomarker doesn't seem to have a color option for the marker itself.
i noticed i could adjust the marker image by pointing to an URL, but i can't do that for individual markers

have I missed something?
thanks
Rho
B
7
S
3
G
1
Posts: 184
Reputation: 1,352

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2016 7:11 am

@rho

I will try to add this feature later, add it into TODO.
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,456
Reputation: 149,747

Post » Mon Sep 05, 2016 2:29 pm

Plugin is ok .
But after using couple days in my app the problem started - some time work ok , some time not .
Instead google maps appears picture:

url=https://onedrive.live.com/?authkey=%21A ... 07&o=OneUp

What this means. How to fix?
B
9
S
2
G
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 566

Post » Mon Sep 05, 2016 2:47 pm

@4pedja

I could not see the image you post.
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,456
Reputation: 149,747

Post » Mon Sep 05, 2016 3:08 pm

Sorry url is:
url=https://1drv.ms/i/s!AtEofvZDdP0VbObv9RE7gIz9WNQ
B
9
S
2
G
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 566

Post » Mon Sep 05, 2016 3:32 pm

@4pedja

Sorry I did not see that information before.
Could you provide a very simple test capx to reproduce this situation?
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,456
Reputation: 149,747

Post » Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:58 pm

solved (is google bug)
url=http://stackoverflow.com/questions/13860451/google-static-map-quota-reached-but-nowhere-close-to-25-000-limit
explain my problem ( but i do not cross over the limit )

after i changed internet connection and go back on my internet connection all works fine

url=https://developers.google.com/maps/documentation/static-maps/intro
explain my image quota.png
B
9
S
2
G
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 566

PreviousNext

Return to Work in Progress Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests