[behavior][plugin] google static map/google map

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Fri Oct 07, 2016 5:01 pm

Google seems to have a 3D mode for viewing their maps -- any chance we can get access to that feature via your plugin @RexRainbow?
B
74
S
14
G
1
Posts: 152
Reputation: 5,051

Post » Sat Oct 08, 2016 12:44 am

@remy-jay

It might be possible, but I don't have time for google map plugin recently. Add to TODO.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,487
Reputation: 156,566

Post » Sat Oct 08, 2016 1:24 am

Now worries @RexRainbow, however, I'd love to see what your TODO list looks like these days, as you are one prolific developer and are undoubtedly up to awesome things :D
B
74
S
14
G
1
Posts: 152
Reputation: 5,051

Post » Mon Oct 10, 2016 11:54 pm

Is there a way of getting the latitude and longitude of a X,Y point in the map with this plugin? :)
B
17
S
7
G
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 1,801

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2016 3:26 am

@LoboBR

I did not find api solution of this request.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,487
Reputation: 156,566

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2016 5:15 pm

Awesome plugins! Thanks Rex.

The marker plugin has a "draggable" function which crashes on startup...
B
17
S
2
Posts: 88
Reputation: 1,503

Post » Wed Oct 12, 2016 2:35 am

@hmott

Fixed, thanks for this bug reporting.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,487
Reputation: 156,566

Post » Fri Oct 21, 2016 6:35 pm

Hi rexrainbow, is there capx that calculates the distance between two markers/pointers? road distance would be nice.
B
20
S
7
G
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1,880

Post » Sat Oct 22, 2016 3:38 am

@Gamekid

I did not add this feature yet.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,487
Reputation: 156,566

Post » Tue Oct 25, 2016 8:42 am

Hi rexrainbow, i got this error when try to add the plugin rex_googlestaticmap.
i am not sure if others are having the same problem or not.

---------------------------
HTML5 exporter
---------------------------
Unable to load plugin in 'C:\Program Files\Construct 2\exporters\html5\plugins\rex_googlestaticmap\': Found 'GetPluginSettings' global, but it is not a function

This plugin will not be available in the editor.
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
B
20
S
7
G
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1,880

PreviousNext

Return to Work in Progress Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests