Behaviour actions missing in families.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:07 am

I want to make a rotation action or any physics action to a family group, but when I go into the actions of the family there's only the basic actions even though the objects inside that family all have the physics and rotation behaviours.

I'm assuming it's not not possible to do right now but can't hurt to ask.

Xavier2012-01-21 05:07:38
B
66
S
24
G
17
Posts: 254
Reputation: 14,517

Post » Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:10 am

Yup, just not possible right now. Families were just added, so only the basic functionality is there; the rest will be added in coming releases though, don't worry!
B
20
S
9
G
6
Posts: 607
Reputation: 6,112

Post » Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:19 am

I just read in the r75 post that Family Behaviours will be added in the near future, my bad! I was so excited that I must've missed that part when it was released.
B
66
S
24
G
17
Posts: 254
Reputation: 14,517

Post » Sat Jan 21, 2012 7:49 pm

@Xavier: the most recent version is the r76 (that already fixed some bugs about the families, not yet the families behavior).
It would be a good thing to update your version.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
252
S
86
G
42
Posts: 7,031
Reputation: 59,152

Post » Sun Jan 22, 2012 1:13 am

I'm always updated :P So far families are working fine, just the behaviors missing.
B
66
S
24
G
17
Posts: 254
Reputation: 14,517

Post » Fri Mar 16, 2012 12:31 pm

Any news on when this will be released?

B
28
S
2
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1,491

Post » Thu Mar 29, 2012 7:30 pm

[QUOTE=rgros] Any news on when this will be released?

[/QUOTE]
Yes I would like to know that too.
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 21
Reputation: 3,765

Post » Thu Mar 21, 2013 4:10 pm

To resurrect the old thread, this is possible in the latest beta: https://www.scirra.com/construct2/releases/r123.2
B
13
S
4
Posts: 21
Reputation: 1,342

Post » Thu Mar 21, 2013 5:48 pm

Actually family behaviours were added a long time ago, what was added in the latest beta is the replace object which is something different, but thanks anyway.
B
66
S
24
G
17
Posts: 254
Reputation: 14,517


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Greaver, sivricmarijan and 26 guests