[Behaviour] Bound to layout Plus, Scroll To Plus

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon Aug 05, 2013 2:41 am

These related behaviours are an extension to the default behaviours that let you inset the layout bounds by a given number of pixels. This allows:
a) Shake can now work on the edges as there is an artificial edge that leaves some area available to shake back onto the screen.
b) Pathfinding to work outside of the visible boundaries. Pathfinding does not work if you place the find-points outside of the layout. This trick allows that to work.

20160424 update:
Bound To Layout Plus (v1.1) - Inset actions and expressions added.
Scroll To Plus (v1.3) - Inset actions and expressions added.

20160405 update:
Scroll To Plus (v1.2) - Enable added.
Sample CAPX (v1.2) - Enable added on two objects.

Archive:
Bound to layout Plus
Scroll To Plus (v1.1 - fix for r165+)
Sample CAPX
Last edited by blackhornet on Sun Apr 24, 2016 9:52 pm, edited 10 times in total.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
19
G
180
Posts: 3,481
Reputation: 103,183

Post » Mon Aug 05, 2013 5:55 am

Nice plugin, they're just what I need recently!!
Thank you!
B
116
S
28
G
8
Posts: 214
Reputation: 12,885

Post » Wed Aug 07, 2013 9:56 am

Nice! Those could be really useful.
B
10
S
1
Posts: 54
Reputation: 958

Post » Mon Mar 31, 2014 9:35 am

Hi, I got an error message after r165.
This error made the project fail to preview.

Image
B
116
S
28
G
8
Posts: 214
Reputation: 12,885

Post » Mon Mar 31, 2014 3:01 pm

I can't post an update right this minute, but you can fix this manually. Just open the behaviour's runtime.js file and replace:
var all = this.behavior.my_instances.values();
with
var all = this.behavior.my_instances.valuesRef();

I'll update as soon as I can.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
19
G
180
Posts: 3,481
Reputation: 103,183

Post » Sat Apr 05, 2014 3:00 am

@gonzdevour Officially fixed.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
19
G
180
Posts: 3,481
Reputation: 103,183

Post » Mon Apr 07, 2014 8:42 am

blackhornet wrote:@gonzdevour Officially fixed.


Thank you! This plugin is my "built-in" behavior in all projects!
B
116
S
28
G
8
Posts: 214
Reputation: 12,885

Post » Fri Jun 06, 2014 7:36 am

Hi,A question,where to install the addons. in plugins or in behaviours?
B
4
Posts: 22
Reputation: 244

Post » Fri Jun 06, 2014 3:15 pm

Drag the file onto the Construct 2 window to install.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
19
G
180
Posts: 3,481
Reputation: 103,183

Post » Fri Aug 01, 2014 1:20 am

That shake issue along the edges was driving me nuts!
You, sir, are a saint.
B
15
S
4
G
1
Posts: 168
Reputation: 2,177

Next

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: pxzin and 3 guests