being able of clone an object without creating a new PNG

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Sep 30, 2016 10:51 am

when are we going to be able to create a new object using an already ingame png as sprite? it will be 10000 better if we could just create an object and set just the root of where the png is to grab the png instead of having a png for every single object...
Image

Image
B
38
S
14
G
7
Posts: 408
Reputation: 8,338

Post » Fri Sep 30, 2016 11:52 am

Image deduplication removes any images which are the same when you export, so this is effectively already supported.
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,524
Reputation: 195,380

Post » Fri Sep 30, 2016 11:55 am

Hi @IJCT , check this webpage
https://www.scirra.com/manual/115/sprite
especially this part
Image
There are some example capx regarding this lying around the forum too.
B
36
S
18
G
11
Posts: 248
Reputation: 8,694


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests