Best way for selecting polygon

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Mar 04, 2013 11:54 am

Hi guys
Im doing kinda rts game where i need to select multiple units like u do in windows or wherever.
I imagine i have to create a polygon on mouse click and scale it until mouse button is down. After this to get all units colliding with that polygon or something like that.
Is this the way? Any ideas are welcome.
Thanks in advance.
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 120
Reputation: 1,829

Post » Mon Mar 04, 2013 2:14 pm

I have this old example lying around, hope it helps:

SelectionBox3.capx
B
27
S
8
G
8
Posts: 903
Reputation: 8,452

Post » Mon Mar 04, 2013 2:48 pm

Very nice example. Its all i need.
Cheers
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 120
Reputation: 1,829


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jul and 24 guests