Best way to advertise mobile games?

0 favourites
  • 6 posts
From the Asset Store
Best car suspension with spring effect and very cool terrain generation.
  • Hi!

I was wondering what's the best way to advertise mobile games?

I'm completely new in that and therefor I have no experiences with it.

All feedback is appreciated!

• indie forums, admob, facebook ads, social media mainly...

• indie forums, admob, facebook ads, social media mainly...

I already have checked facebook, but the minimum budget for one day is 40€. Twitter Ads allows an individual budget.

Maybe I'll try that

Thank you!

• Yes it's expensive but without any budget you will have a hard time advertisting an unknown app.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • From what I've read, around 80% of any appstore game downloads will be from organic traffic by people searching the app store. So It's better to invest in:

* Good description, SEO, tags, and search words.

* Nice app icon

* Nice Screenshots

* Possibly gameplay video

After that, it's good to get people talking about the game, so try sending out a nicely composed email to reviewers, youtubers, magazines, maybe local newspaper with a small press kit, and link to the game of course.

• Hi AndreasR,

I really like the tips that user "tunepunk" pointed out.

...good to get people talking about the game, so try sending out a nicely composed email to reviewers, youtubers, magazines, maybe local newspaper with a small press kit, and link to the game of course.

I will definitely personally remember this once I am myself in this position in the future.