Best way to create multiple levels

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2016 7:13 pm

Hi there!

I'm working on my first game ever! So far i've created a basic game with a win condition and a lose condition. What I would like to do is to create multiple levels. What is the best way to do this? Should I create multiple lay-outs with the same Event sheet linked? If so, how can I set variables for that level like the number of enemies etc?

Thank you very much!
B
7
S
1
Posts: 23
Reputation: 421

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2016 8:28 pm

If you use multiple layouts, you can put a text or an instance variable to set value to determine how much enemies you want on the level. So the event sheet remain the same for all layouts level.
ImageImage
B
105
S
46
G
23
Posts: 778
Reputation: 22,226

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2016 9:09 pm

Thank you alextro! Can you give me an example how I would do that? Is there a way to detect wich layout is active? For example: if layout x is active then number of enemies = x?
B
7
S
1
Posts: 23
Reputation: 421

Post » Fri Nov 18, 2016 2:17 am

Here it is : https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/659 ... umber.capx
To define a value based on level iteration, first you need a list such as 3,7,4,9,11,2,7. Then you use tokenat as an input to determine which number is picked based on current active level.
ImageImage
B
105
S
46
G
23
Posts: 778
Reputation: 22,226

Post » Fri Nov 18, 2016 3:38 am

Thank you very much!
B
7
S
1
Posts: 23
Reputation: 421


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: rayolf, Yahoo [Bot] and 7 guests