Beta GUI Problem

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Apr 30, 2015 10:56 pm

can close, this problem happens only once, but gui freezing is still persist.

Problem Description
since new version 204.2 or windows updates or whatever.
there is a problem if u minimize the c2 app it opens only the color chooser and nothing more^^
can close only by task manager.

Attach a Capx
it belongs the gui system

Description of Capx
____ Concise description of what this CapX does ____

Steps to Reproduce Bug
    using sprite editor , minimize/normal the window state.

Observed Result
only color chooser was visible

Expected Result
all windows visible.
btw, this week i still had gui freezing for any reason.

Affected Browsers
    c2 itself

Operating System and Service Pack
win 8.1 with updates
Treiber-Paketversion 14.502.1014-150318a-181646E
Catalyst-Version 15.3 Beta
Anbieter Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
2D-Treiberversion 8.01.01.1443
Direct3D-Version 9.14.10.01080
OpenGL-Version 6.14.10.13292
Mantle-Version 9.1.10.0045
Mantle API Version 98304
AMD Catalyst Control Center-Version 2015.0318.2258.39412
AMD Audio-Treiberversion 9.0.0.9906


Construct 2 Version ID
204.2 beta
Last edited by MarkusR on Sat May 02, 2015 1:24 pm, edited 4 times in total.
B
8
S
3
Posts: 63
Reputation: 736

Post » Fri May 01, 2015 5:04 am

try updating your graphics driver and resetting construct ui to default. also maybe include some screenshots so we better understand the issue you are currently having
B
42
S
17
G
2
Posts: 850
Reputation: 6,209

Post » Fri May 01, 2015 10:28 am

i remember it happens also direct after restart c2.
seems the system is/was in chaos state.
unfortunately it happens only if u work some hours at a game using the sprite editor and start the game often for a test. that windows are not showed is new.
if me can reproduce it again i will make a screenshot with this color chooser only.
i think its more a C runtime library problem.
B
8
S
3
Posts: 63
Reputation: 736

Post » Sat May 02, 2015 1:21 pm

gui freezing, its so slow i had time to make screenshots from rebuilding gui design.
after rebuild it works normal for awhile.
http://www.hobbycoder.eu/games/c2forum/1.png
http://www.hobbycoder.eu/games/c2forum/2.png
http://www.hobbycoder.eu/games/c2forum/3.png
B
8
S
3
Posts: 63
Reputation: 736

Post » Mon May 04, 2015 2:32 am

I've been having the same problem.
Construct 2 will randomly start running at a snails pace and generally seem unresponsive.
B
9
S
1
Posts: 23
Reputation: 533

Post » Thu May 14, 2015 10:42 am

Can't reproduce, try updating your graphics driver.
Scirra Founder
B
402
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,613
Reputation: 195,993

Post » Sat May 16, 2015 4:57 pm

i have updated to 15.4 Beta ... give me some time ...
B
8
S
3
Posts: 63
Reputation: 736


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests