Big fat error that exploded out of nowhere in my face

All closed bug reports are moved here.

Post » Wed Mar 29, 2017 10:19 am

This appeared only 1 time while previewing the "distance joint" example in C3.
EDIT: This only appeared 1 time, so no "steps to reproduce"

Observed result:

Error report information
Type: unhandled rejection
Reason: Error: preview not loaded
Construct 3 version: r12
URL: https://editor.construct.net/index.html
Date: Wed Mar 29 2017 05:06:37 GMT-0500 (Central Daylight Time)
Uptime: 7589.9 s

Platform information
Browser: Chrome
Browser version: 57.0.2987.110
Browser engine: Blink
Browser architecture: 32-bit
Context: webapp
Operating system: Windows
Operating system version: 10
Operating system architecture: 64-bit
Device type: desktop
Device pixel ratio: 1
Logical CPU cores: 4
User agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; WOW64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/57.0.2987.110 Safari/537.36

WebGL information
Version string: WebGL 1.0 (OpenGL ES 2.0 Chromium)
Numeric version: 1
Supports NPOT textures: partial
Vendor: Google Inc.
Renderer: Google SwiftShader
Major performance caveat: yes
Maximum texture size: 8192
Point size range: 0.125 to 2048
Extensions: ANGLE_instanced_arrays, EXT_blend_minmax, EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic, WEBKIT_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic, OES_element_index_uint, OES_standard_derivatives, OES_texture_float, OES_texture_float_linear, OES_texture_half_float, OES_texture_half_float_linear, OES_vertex_array_object, WEBGL_compressed_texture_etc1, WEBGL_compressed_texture_s3tc, WEBKIT_WEBGL_compressed_texture_s3tc, WEBGL_debug_renderer_info, WEBGL_debug_shaders, WEBGL_depth_texture, WEBKIT_WEBGL_depth_texture, WEBGL_draw_buffers, WEBGL_lose_context, WEBKIT_WEBGL_lose_context

Expected result: Previewing fine (which it does now)

C3P in examples
I'm not the best, but i like making games in Construct
B
23
S
7
G
1
Posts: 35
Reputation: 2,222

Post » Wed Mar 29, 2017 5:54 pm

It's difficult to do anything without steps to reproduce this. Can you find a reliable way to make it happen?
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,519
Reputation: 195,361

Post » Thu Mar 30, 2017 3:26 pm

Ashley wrote:It's difficult to do anything without steps to reproduce this. Can you find a reliable way to make it happen?
It only appeared 1 time while previewing an example from the list on the start screen and it doesn't happen anymore...
I'm not the best, but i like making games in Construct
B
23
S
7
G
1
Posts: 35
Reputation: 2,222

Post » Thu Mar 30, 2017 4:20 pm

OK, closing as can't reproduce.
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,519
Reputation: 195,361


Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests