Bind Information from HomePage

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Apr 03, 2013 6:44 pm

Hello world!

How can I enter Information from a Internetpage into Construct 2? Like, don't know, if you put in a word or like an animal name and Construct takes the Information from a Wiki.

It should be an App to search about something and it takes the Informations from the Internet. It's for me, I need that to try something.

Thank you!
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 310

Post » Wed Apr 03, 2013 7:43 pm

Make few searches on forums/tutorials about PHP and AJAX. General idea would be that you got AJAX object in construct transferring stuff to PHP script that does the searching part, and returns the results to AJAX.

Might work. :)
B
24
S
8
G
7
Posts: 756
Reputation: 7,192

Post » Thu Apr 04, 2013 9:56 am

Okay thank you, I didn't even know WHAT I have to learn for to practice it.
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 310


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Pandadoor, Zebbi and 13 guests