Black Screen on CocoonJS / Cordova export for IOS

Ideas and discussion about publishing and distributing your games

Post » Fri May 15, 2015 7:45 am

Yes, I know :).
I meant the project at the cloud. When creating a project, you can decide if it is a normal project or a Cordova based project.
In any case, we expect to release the beta around next week.

Cheers
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Fri May 15, 2015 6:23 pm

@ludei I chosed "cocoonJS" project should I choose "Cordova" project instead?
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/id1004254105

We bet anyone a hundred dollars if they can reach the bone on the other side of the screen! (Only on the Impossible Mode)
B
10
S
2
Posts: 122
Reputation: 1,004

Post » Mon May 18, 2015 3:24 pm

Hello,

Yes, that's it. However, it is not possible to use Canvas+ at the cloud if you use a Cordova project.
However, as I said, we are about to release a new cloud compiler in beta. If you want to use cordova plugins, Canvas+ and C2 cordova exporter, this beta is the best option you have.

Regards
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Tue May 19, 2015 10:15 am

FYI: The beta is alive :).

cocoonjs-plugin-updates_p932335?#p932335

Cheers
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Fri May 22, 2015 10:48 am

I am also facing black screen everytime i export this with cordova , and believe me I have given up the cordova for IOS. Cordova is good for android corsswalk but i guess for IOS its worse. If anyone has a solution why black screen appears please let us know..
B
9
S
2
Posts: 108
Reputation: 1,010

Post » Fri May 22, 2015 2:12 pm

You exported it for cordova and then how did you create the project?
In any case, we launcher the beta on Tuesday. Request an invitation here: https://cocoon.io/
I am sure you won't have so many problems on this one.

Cheers
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Previous

Return to Distribution and Publishing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests