black screen

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Sep 20, 2015 5:17 pm

Hi to everyone.

This is the case: Im developing my game, everything goes fine, the TEST mode works on Chrome and everything is normal.

Then, I export to HTML5, NO minified... It just happen to work with IE (yess!!! amazing heeh?) IE, but con FFox and Chrome I get just a black screen.

Im posting here before say out loud this is a bug...

Any Tip?

Arcanebits
B
11
S
2
G
2
Posts: 68
Reputation: 2,298

Post » Sun Sep 20, 2015 5:18 pm

Also forgot to say: The FTP is same location just diferent browsers, so not the server issue...
B
11
S
2
G
2
Posts: 68
Reputation: 2,298

Post » Fri Sep 25, 2015 9:21 am

There was an issue with Beta r213.
Beta R214 normally fixed it.

That's the way it goes with Betas, sometime they break stuff. To avoid this, keep your production to stable releases.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
292
S
115
G
96
Posts: 7,295
Reputation: 70,795


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gskunk, tarek2 and 43 guests