Black/blank screen on iOS Safari and IE

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Feb 03, 2015 2:21 pm

no, once you save any changes in a newer version older versions will not open it.
B
54
S
9
G
1
Posts: 910
Reputation: 6,347

Post » Tue Feb 03, 2015 2:45 pm

Just tried it and I can't open it. It says it was saved with r196. :(
B
51
S
15
G
5
Posts: 681
Reputation: 8,399

Post » Tue Feb 03, 2015 2:52 pm

I have the exact same issue. Blank screen on iOS/XDK.

If you disable beta in Steam it will download/revert to the last stable build of C2. (195)

You need to follow these steps to be able to open your project in r195 (MAKE A BACKUP FIRST!)

viewtopic.php?f=147&t=120877&p=863755&hilit=revert+to+an+older+version#p863755 (at the bottom of the thread)
Last edited by aquinn on Tue Feb 03, 2015 3:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
23
S
7
G
1
Posts: 186
Reputation: 2,691

Post » Tue Feb 03, 2015 2:58 pm

@Bl4ckSh33p @aquinn I will not recommend you to use this method, too risky and the issue is not serious, better wait for a fix.
B
22
S
9
G
7
Posts: 421
Reputation: 6,543

Post » Tue Feb 03, 2015 3:25 pm

I can't sit around waiting for a fix I'm afraid.

The above method worked for me, but make make a backup so any damage to the source project can be undone.
B
23
S
7
G
1
Posts: 186
Reputation: 2,691

Post » Tue Feb 03, 2015 4:07 pm

I'm assuming this is caused by the audio plugin which has a mistake in r196 and causes a javascript error on startup on some systems. Besides as per the bug report guidelines in order to investigate this further I would need a .capx.
Scirra Founder
B
373
S
218
G
83
Posts: 23,439
Reputation: 185,868

Post » Tue Feb 03, 2015 5:50 pm

Thanks for the update! It works on iOS Safari now but in PC Internet Explorer is still stuck when the loading screen has finished.
Can anyone else test it with IE please? > http://galciv3.bl4cksh33p.de
B
51
S
15
G
5
Posts: 681
Reputation: 8,399

Post » Tue Feb 03, 2015 7:23 pm

It looks like it was fixed with 196.2 I was able to successfully build my project for iOS. From what I read it sounds like it was an audio issue causing the trouble. I knew they would come up with a fix soon! thank goodness.
B
54
S
9
G
1
Posts: 910
Reputation: 6,347

Post » Thu Feb 05, 2015 10:49 pm

Kudos to Ashley.. excellent support.
B
23
S
7
G
1
Posts: 186
Reputation: 2,691

Post » Wed Feb 25, 2015 6:49 pm

Hi. It seems it was fixed with the last build but with r197 it seems to be back again.
I added a new layout after the loader layout with just 4 simple actions.

1. On Start of Layout: Play Audio
2. On Touch > Go to Layout Mainmenu
3. On Gamepad Button: Go to Layout Mainmenu (now the app knows there is a gamepad and shows gamepad buttons on the menu)
4. Stop Audio on 2 and 3.

But now several people and myself had a black screen with the music playing. After many (really many) reloads and clearing cache it sometimes works. But most times its just black.
You can test it here: http://escapists.bl4cksh33p.de
B
51
S
15
G
5
Posts: 681
Reputation: 8,399

PreviousNext

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests