Blank Screen from .exe file

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Mon Apr 19, 2010 3:38 pm

Hey, I'm trying to do some testing on a sample run of a game, but the EXE file only plays a blank screen. I can run it on my computer (where the game is being made) but if I try to run it somewhere else I get a black screen. There is still something happening, because my XBOX controller vibrates from enemy contact and weapon spawning, but I can't see it.

Do any of you know what could be happening, or have any ideas on how to fix it? I have to get this sorted out ASAP, because the game is for a class project.

Thanks.
T2
B
1
G
3
Posts: 7
Reputation: 839

Post » Mon Apr 19, 2010 3:41 pm

Are you using any third-party plugins? My Advanced Camera object is known to have this problem.
Moderator
B
98
S
36
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,717

Post » Mon Apr 19, 2010 3:57 pm

Only pugs that come with Construct. I am do have a flashlight going on, so I have a few plugs, which I'll post an exact list of later (I'm at school right now), but none are 3rd party.
B
1
G
3
Posts: 7
Reputation: 839

Post » Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:05 pm

I got it. I had to check the Force Own Texture box on the top layer (the non-transparent one). Thanks.
B
1
G
3
Posts: 7
Reputation: 839


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests