Blend Effects

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Jan 22, 2014 11:33 am

Link to .capx file (required! If link is blocked remove the http and www parts):
http://www.drouot-remi.com/download/BlendEffects.capx

Steps to reproduce:
1. run capx
2. watch
3.

Observed result:
The visual is bugging. All blend effects do the same thing.

Expected result:
A correct visual

Browsers affected:
Chrome: no
Firefox: yes
Internet Explorer: no

Operating system & service pack:
Windows 7 64

Construct 2 version:
158.2
    
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 56
Reputation: 3,000

Post » Wed Jan 22, 2014 11:58 am

Is that FX -multiply added there on puropse? Without it, I think the blend modes work as I'd expect..

I have no idea what kind of effect you are looking for, but some blend modes depends on opacity of the images.
Need help? Upload .capx file with your question.
B
16
S
4
G
2
Posts: 233
Reputation: 2,560

Post » Fri Jan 24, 2014 5:59 pm

Your .capx appears to be working correctly. Please describe in more detail what you think is wrong.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
88
Posts: 24,251
Reputation: 192,454

Post » Mon Jan 27, 2014 2:50 pm

here is a screen of what i see.

http://www.drouot-remi.com/download/BlendEffects.png


I made some test and the problem appear only with sprite object. When i try blend effect on others object like TiledBackground i don't have the bug.

I try with olders C2 and i have the same bug whereas before i hadn't it.

I'm on Firefox 26.0
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 56
Reputation: 3,000

Post » Mon Jan 27, 2014 2:53 pm

Here another exemple.

http://www.drouot-remi.com/download/BlendEffects2.png
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 56
Reputation: 3,000

Post » Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:00 pm

Since you use the Multiply effect it requires WebGL support to display. If your graphics card driver is out of date, it may be blacklisted and not support WebGL. Check it's up to date. It could be the cause of other display issues too.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
88
Posts: 24,251
Reputation: 192,454

Post » Mon Jan 27, 2014 7:33 pm

I have update my card driver and it's worst.
Now all effect don't work and on all objects. In C2 editor ok the effects works but when i launch it on firefox the effects don't work like webgl doesn't work.

I have a nvidia gtx 650 ti boost with C2 159.

But it's only with Firefox. Chrome and IE works.
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 56
Reputation: 3,000


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests