Page 1 of 1

Blur an object/Layer in Construct...

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:37 am
by Animate
Is it possible to add a blur effect in C2, for example if i want to add blur to a foreground layer. Is it possible?

Re: Blur an object/Layer in Construct...

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 3:23 pm
by Arima
Not currently. You'd have to 'prerender' the blur in another program like photoshop and import it.

Re: Blur an object/Layer in Construct...

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 7:30 pm
by Ize
Should be "easy" once @Ashley is able to implement WebGL Shaders :)

Re: Blur an object/Layer in Construct...

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 10:43 pm
by Animate
Thank you, i wanted to know if it was possible outside of webgl or post.

Re: Blur an object/Layer in Construct...

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 11:14 pm
by Pode
Yes, it's possible. I'm going to update my SVG plugin this week, you can do realtime blur with it (those on the IRC chan already saw it ).

Re: Blur an object/Layer in Construct...

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2012 6:02 am
by Animate
Awesome PODE, Please post me on this, i will start testing as soon as is released!