Blur an object/Layer in Construct...

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:37 am

Is it possible to add a blur effect in C2, for example if i want to add blur to a foreground layer. Is it possible?
B
82
S
11
G
8
Posts: 153
Reputation: 10,215

Post » Tue Mar 13, 2012 3:23 pm

Not currently. You'd have to 'prerender' the blur in another program like photoshop and import it.
Moderator
B
88
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,422

Post » Tue Mar 13, 2012 7:30 pm

Should be "easy" once @Ashley is able to implement WebGL Shaders :)
B
33
S
6
G
7
Posts: 338
Reputation: 7,424

Post » Tue Mar 13, 2012 10:43 pm

Thank you, i wanted to know if it was possible outside of webgl or post.
B
82
S
11
G
8
Posts: 153
Reputation: 10,215

Post » Tue Mar 13, 2012 11:14 pm

Yes, it's possible. I'm going to update my SVG plugin this week, you can do realtime blur with it (those on the IRC chan already saw it ).
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Wed Mar 14, 2012 6:02 am

Awesome PODE, Please post me on this, i will start testing as soon as is released!
B
82
S
11
G
8
Posts: 153
Reputation: 10,215


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], jul, Yahoo [Bot] and 18 guests