Blurry HTML5 Games on WIN7 - Only in some websites???

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Nov 05, 2014 12:33 pm

Hi all,

I have recently published my game "TroikaCop". On my desktop computer, with WIN8.1 installed, game works perfectly. But on my WIN7 laptop computer, the whole game looks blurry... On some websites only!

TroikaCop on Kongregate (Blurry)
TroikaCop on my website (Blurry)

TroikaCop on Newgrounds (Works Fine)

Any idea of what might be causing this? Why the game works fine on NG but blurry on Kongregate and my website (only on WIN7)? Any hint about ways to fix this issue (Maybe some wrong setting...)?

Thanks!
B
12
S
2
Posts: 70
Reputation: 1,074

Post » Wed Nov 05, 2014 5:37 pm

@clockworkmonster , it plays just fine on my system (win7 64bit). Very funny game I have to say :) Who doesn't love troika...
composer - multimedia artist
www.eli0s.com/en/
B
69
S
26
G
5
Posts: 1,146
Reputation: 9,829

Post » Wed Nov 05, 2014 6:13 pm

eli0s wrote:@clockworkmonster , it plays just fine on my system (win7 64bit). Very funny game I have to say :) Who doesn't love troika...


:?:

Maybe it is my computer, but the weird thing is that I get a blurry game depending on the website. Maybe some CSS setting?

(BTW, we all love Troika in Spain. We are very happy with their austerity measures!)
B
12
S
2
Posts: 70
Reputation: 1,074

Post » Wed Nov 05, 2014 7:56 pm

Looks fine on my Windows 7 PC as well. Very good job on the game!
B
95
S
33
G
20
Posts: 438
Reputation: 17,640

Post » Wed Nov 05, 2014 8:55 pm

@clockworkmonster , all of us PIGS admire troika and their wise guidance. Perhaps we should create a sect worshiping our leaders and their great minds, who only think for our best interests.

I am so moved as I write down these lines that I think I'll join the force like your troikacop character and blur everyone to death with austerity measures!
composer - multimedia artist
www.eli0s.com/en/
B
69
S
26
G
5
Posts: 1,146
Reputation: 9,829

Post » Thu Nov 06, 2014 9:19 am

@AllanR
@eli0s

Thanks for testing! Probably is some problem with my computer, or a problem that may affect only a few players. As long as it is not a general WIN7 problem, I am not worried. Thanks for your help!

All Hail the Troika!
B
12
S
2
Posts: 70
Reputation: 1,074


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: delgado and 10 guests