bones in construct 2 ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Aug 14, 2013 12:35 pm

hello, I use the classic construct because It has bones behavior. When they think to put this option in construct 2 ?. I dont understand because it hasnt this tool.
Thanks.
B
10
S
4
G
1
Posts: 80
Reputation: 1,618

Post » Wed Aug 14, 2013 2:01 pm

Hi nihaotomita,

Scirra is working with BrashMonkey to include built in support for Spriter animation files.

http://www.brashmonkey.com

http://www.scirra.com/forum/spriter-c2-plugin-update-update-on-5-12-2013_topic59694.html

This supports advanced modular animations using bones or no bones (or both). It is not finished yet, but will also support sound triggering, variable changes, collision rectangles and more.

Cheers,
Mike at BrashMonkey
B
49
S
9
G
4
Posts: 425
Reputation: 7,037

Post » Thu Aug 29, 2013 2:15 pm

I'm looking forward to that update!
Just wish you could do some basic animations beyond event triggered movements, pos, rotation and such, a way to control it with a timeline, and bones are the cherry in the cake, i don't know if Ashley may have sai'd somenthing about Scirra's plans for that yet.
B
6
Posts: 8
Reputation: 866

Post » Sun Oct 04, 2015 11:56 am

Hello BrashMonkey!
I am 2d animator and i would like to know if you heard something about Dragon Bones. The best way to make visual and animations will be Dragon Bones (via adobe flash) and a tool like spriter pro to import the dragon bones format in construct 2. I have spriter pro but for a good working flow... this will be better to used DB because i used Adobe Flash for visual. What you think about it?
B
5
Posts: 3
Reputation: 233

Post » Sun Oct 04, 2015 1:00 pm

@PatJac

You would probably get a better response with your query if you asked on the Spriter website. This thread is over 2 years old.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2017 11:49 am

Hello I'm New at c2 and I don't know to do at making a car game...it has all parts different and I need them to be at the same place they are when created (from main body)..but I can't help myself out....as making image point will take days for 18 cars of different sizes..is there anything to help me out????
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 183

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2017 12:14 pm

blue visionary wrote:Hello I'm New at c2 and I don't know to do at making a car game...it has all parts different and I need them to be at the same place they are when created (from main body)..but I can't help myself out....as making image point will take days for 18 cars of different sizes..is there anything to help me out????


Please create your own thread for your question rather than posting it in a 3 year old thread that is not really relevant to your query.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Malhog and 18 guests