Bouncy Platform Issue

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Aug 15, 2013 9:16 pm

Hi, so I'm just starting out making a platformer. My general method is before I start planning what objects will be interacted with in the game and just creating a prototype layout.

I've already started this and there is an issue, I want a trampoline and while what I have works most of the time on 10% of occasions it won't. I'm guessing this is something to do with a "tick" occurring at just the wrong time but am not sure so if you guys could take a look that'd be awesome :)

capx: https://www.dropbox.com/s/a1el5tvuumtt08q/version0.04.capx

My current events:(I uploaded the picture too big to embed) http://imgur/8feivCQLevelUpJordan2013-08-15 21:17:49
B
23
S
4
G
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 8,346

Post » Thu Aug 15, 2013 11:35 pm

@LevelUpJordan

In what way do you consider it broken? I left it to soak/bounce for 5 minutes. I came back and it was still bouncing..
B
46
S
15
G
73
Posts: 2,026
Reputation: 43,459

Post » Fri Aug 16, 2013 12:50 am

Sometimes jumping from a non bouncy surface to the trampoline (not bouncing constantly) fails on my PC and treats it as a solid. My theory is there isn't a tick when the player is less than 6 but more than one pixel away, it may be my PC'S fault though, it's not very powerful.
B
23
S
4
G
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 8,346

Post » Fri Aug 16, 2013 1:30 am

Hmm, I couldn't get it to stop bouncing. Seems to work perfectly for me xD
B
46
S
15
G
73
Posts: 2,026
Reputation: 43,459


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Hardty, SputnikCZ and 1 guest