Box2D problem

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:17 pm

Hi,this is a known problem, but i don't know if it is a construct2 problem, or a Box2d problem.I'm working in 2 games involving physics and this is really frustrating.For those who doesn't know this issue physics bug
This only happens when you minify the script.
I have a business licence and this is a huge issue to me.i would like to know if this will have a solution.
tkscesisco2012-01-26 13:19:14
B
36
S
11
G
9
Posts: 399
Reputation: 10,283

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2012 2:01 pm

Yeah, its a bug. see
this post about it

The issue seems, as far as I have read, to be with the technology used when minifying the project, so not with Scirra or with the Box2D.

I had the similar issue with a game I made. The only "fix" at the moment is to export the game without the minify option. CodeMasterMike2012-01-26 14:04:43
B
39
S
14
G
9
Posts: 151
Reputation: 8,632

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2012 5:57 pm

[QUOTE=CodeMasterMike] Yeah, its a bug. see
this post about it

The issue seems, as far as I have read, to be with the technology used when minifying the project, so not with Scirra or with the Box2D.

I had the similar issue with a game I made. The only "fix" at the moment is to export the game without the minify option. [/QUOTE]
Ok thanks.
B
36
S
11
G
9
Posts: 399
Reputation: 10,283


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests