Breakout clone: how do I change bricks?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 27, 2013 4:28 am

Hi.

I followed the 'Cloning the Classics' video tutorials for 'Breakout'. It worked fine, and now I'm trying to develop the game.

I want to set it up so that some bricks have to be hit a few times before being destroyed.





What's happening is the brick sprite skips to the last animation and is destroyed on the first hit.

Can anybody see what I'm doing wrong?

B
13
Posts: 68
Reputation: 1,048

Post » Wed Feb 27, 2013 5:21 am

Try inverting the order of these events, so the one with "Animation4" is the first one on the list and "Default" is the last one
What happens is that as soon as you hit the one at the "Default" animation, it sets it to "Animation2", and that makes the next event immediately true on the same tick, creating a domino effect
B
83
S
21
G
15
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 15,134

Post » Wed Feb 27, 2013 9:42 am

Bullseye.
Thank you.
B
13
Posts: 68
Reputation: 1,048


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests