Bug: Fullscreen crashes when returning to layout

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sun Jan 20, 2008 1:19 am

Submitted to the bug tracker, but I thought I'd post it here as well to see if anyone else is having this problem.

Test .cap (be sure to check Fullscreen):
http://www.mediafire.com/?49msg3jbrxd

I made this .cap just to see how my sprite would look when rotating at fullscreen. But when I close the .cap using Alt-F4 and return to Construct's Layout Editor, I get the following error:

[code:1gqza88g]
Runtime Error!

Program: C:\Program Files\Scirra\Construct\Construct.exe

This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information.
[/code:1gqza88g]

This only happens when the Layout Editor is showing upon returning from full screen. So if I have the Event Sheet Editor selected before I test my app, it won't crash right away, but crashes as soon as I select the Layout Editor.

Maybe there's something funky going on with my crappy video card. In case that's the, uh... case, here's my video card info:

NVIDIA GeForce4 MX 440. Please don't laugh at me :oops:
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Sun Jan 20, 2008 1:31 am

I have different Graphic Card and its crushing on my computer as well, so its not that kind of problem :P, but this bug is not that bad its only annoying when you forget to change to event editor
B
4
S
2
G
4
Posts: 719
Reputation: 2,938

Post » Sun Jan 20, 2008 2:11 am

Oops - it didn't used to do this, but somehow it got broken. It's fixed in 0.91.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,554

Post » Sun Jan 20, 2008 3:49 am

Awesome, thank you :)
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Fri Jun 11, 2010 5:14 pm

Hiya, I'm running 99.85 and was trying out fullscreen and received a crash, I had to close Construct. Unfortunately though I can't close the DirectX window, I can still click it and it relaunches in fullscreen, but can't close it. What's the name of this process so I can shut it down?

thx

~t
B
4
S
1
G
2
Posts: 61
Reputation: 997

Post » Fri Jun 11, 2010 6:22 pm

if you mean the preview exe, its temp.exe
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Fri Jun 11, 2010 6:51 pm

Ah cheers! thx

~t
B
4
S
1
G
2
Posts: 61
Reputation: 997


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests