Bug in R95

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Jul 29, 2012 5:52 pm

Hi there,

i have found a little Bug in R95.

When i Activate Parallax Scrolling on a Layer Behind the Top-Layer i have
Problems's with the "by Collision" - "Spawn another Object" Feature....
The Object that should be spawned is not showing!

Normal settings on the Layer (Parallax 100,100) the spawned Object all
showing.

@Ashley - do you have a solution?

KMag



B
13
S
4
G
3
Posts: 120
Reputation: 3,456

Post » Sun Jul 29, 2012 6:06 pm

Please see how to report bugs. Can you provide a .capx?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Sun Jul 29, 2012 9:13 pm

@Ashley

Okay - here is a little Screenshot from a simple Example:

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/90712270/R95/Screenshot1.png

And here is the File:

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/90712270/R95/ForAshley.capx

In Layer 4 in the Project Parallax is on 50,100. When the "Solids" are
Falling nothing happens. But when Parallax on normal 100,100 all is working Fine. Is that a Bug?

Hope you can help!


B
13
S
4
G
3
Posts: 120
Reputation: 3,456

Post » Sun Jul 29, 2012 11:16 pm

@Ashley

here is another little Example - i don't know it's a Bug or not.
My Problem is - when i Jump with the Cube maybe to the First Moving
Platform and i will Jump to the Next the Cube falls down to often
because the Cube will not react to the Up-Key. I need to press the Up-Key
often 3 times before the Cube do the Jump.

Here is the Screenshot:

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/90712270/R95/Screenshot2.png

Here is the Sample-File:

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/90712270/R95/ForAshley2.capx

Maybe it is only a Setting? Hope you can help me!

Let me say something more. To invest in construct 2 was the best Software investment that i have made ever. It is absolutely amazing what your Little Team have created in a so short Time.

Can't wait for your R100.

KMag
B
13
S
4
G
3
Posts: 120
Reputation: 3,456

Post » Mon Jul 30, 2012 4:51 pm

You are spawning objects in layer number 0 (confusingly, named "Layer 4"), which is the background layer, which is parallaxed so it won't line up with the layer the player is on (layer number 3, confusingly named "Layer 0"). I think this is not a bug and you have just got your layer names mixed up from their numbers. See the column of numbers to the right of the layers in the Layers Bar.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Mon Jul 30, 2012 5:48 pm

@Ashley

thank's for opening my eyes. That's all because on my sleepless Nights on waiting for R100!

KMag
B
13
S
4
G
3
Posts: 120
Reputation: 3,456


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests