Bug? Objects half screen higher when project run

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 9:16 pm


The following started happening since R58 or R59.. when I run my project, all objects (pictures & textboxes)displayed are raised half a screen higher and are cutoff at the top of the screen..

I even tried it with the event sheet completely blank... and just a textbox and a picture in the layout.. ran it.. and it was still was half a screen higher for both objects.

My computer is Win 7 - 64 bit version of Construct 2 - R60
Graphics - Geforce GT 220 driver 280.26
Browsers - I tried using the newest versions of chrome 14.0.835.186 m and firefox.

Wondering if anyone else had this problem/bug.. and how can I fix this?

Thanks folks..
B
14
S
2
G
3
Posts: 12
Reputation: 1,811

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 9:27 pm

Would be useful if you could post a very simple .capx that exhibits the problem, and we can then see if it is the same for us.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,849
Reputation: 48,299

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 9:38 pm

Yep, please see how to report bugs:

[quote]5. It is extremely helpful to also post a .capx file reproducing the problem when possible.[/quote]
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 9:48 pm

Here is the capx file.. hopefully I linked it correctly..

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/43591096/Layout%20not%20working%20properly%20-%20images%20are%20placed%20high.capx
B
14
S
2
G
3
Posts: 12
Reputation: 1,811


Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 9:57 pm

You've given the BluePlayerFrame the 'Scroll To' behavior. So, naturally the view centers on it.

Does that explain it?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 10:03 pm

Yup.. that corrected it.. Thanks !!
B
14
S
2
G
3
Posts: 12
Reputation: 1,811

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 10:04 pm

For me, the Layout size is far too large for my display. Reducing it to 800x600 makes everything look fine to me.zenox982011-09-29 22:04:36
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,849
Reputation: 48,299

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 11:02 pm

Is there a way to get the shake effect without the scrollto behavior on an object?
B
14
S
2
G
3
Posts: 12
Reputation: 1,811


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests