Bug of CocoonJS V2? very IMPORTANT

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Apr 15, 2014 10:17 am

Hi everybody, I update the app of CocconJS for iphone to test my app again...

After this update, when I open my app is working well, but if I decide to minimize the app with the home button (like for read some message etc...) and when I reopen the app, the performance of the app it's absurd and the performance decrease everytime, when I minimize, open, minimize open, at the final the fps will be 1 :lol:

someone know if this problem disappear if I compile the app and publish on itunes?

it's like cocoonJS reload all of the resource when the app is already loaded...for this maybe the performance decrease everytime when someone minimize,open minimize and open everytime...

this bug is unacceptable, because everybody when use some application minimize the app to read message or do somethings else...

this is no correct method to say "export on iphone with cooconJS" because this not work... I spent 2 months to study and project the application to run on 45/60 fps and now, with the new update this bug disrepair everythings.

Someone have the same problem? :cry:

Thank you
B
21
S
9
Posts: 298
Reputation: 2,967

Post » Tue Apr 15, 2014 10:41 am

Tell Lidei. It's obviously some sort of but with beta version 2.0 if everything was OK in version 1.4.7 - they can't fix it if they don't know about it....
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
74
S
20
G
71
Posts: 2,228
Reputation: 44,888

Post » Tue Apr 15, 2014 11:17 am

i've reported the problem to ludei, in their cjs v2.0 document comment area, i cant find their email address, so cant contact them directly. lets hope they see it.
Doo Doo Diving App Store | Google Play

Donut Pirate App Store | Google Play
B
17
S
2
G
1
Posts: 195
Reputation: 1,578

Post » Tue Apr 15, 2014 11:47 am

hollowthreat wrote:i've reported the problem to ludei, in their cjs v2.0 document comment area, i cant find their email address, so cant contact them directly. lets hope they see it.


Last time I emailed them they told me to report bugs in their community question thingy.
Here's their How to report a bug post.
B
33
S
12
G
7
Posts: 227
Reputation: 7,582

Post » Tue Apr 15, 2014 1:38 pm

Interesting... The couple of bugs I reported to them were via email using [email protected]. Both times I got a response from them within a week (and for the second report I received another response 3 months later - make of that what you will....).
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
74
S
20
G
71
Posts: 2,228
Reputation: 44,888

Post » Tue Apr 15, 2014 8:44 pm

Here's the reply from ludei!
Thank you for the testcase. I've fixed the issue. The problem was related to RAF accumulation. CocoonJS has the "cancelRequestAnimationFrame" method but it seems that the browser also has the equivalent "cancelAnimationFrame" method, which is used by Construct2 (typical W3C/HTML5 naming issues...). For that reason Construct2 was not canceling RAFs, which were accumulated after each suspension.

The problem is already fixed on the cloud 2.0.0. For the launcher, it will be fixed in the next upload.
Doo Doo Diving App Store | Google Play

Donut Pirate App Store | Google Play
B
17
S
2
G
1
Posts: 195
Reputation: 1,578

Post » Wed Apr 16, 2014 11:33 am

finally someone have noticed that bug! i have the same problem
B
16
S
3
G
1
Posts: 85
Reputation: 2,260

Post » Wed Apr 16, 2014 12:35 pm

Ludei make me facepalm. cancelAnimationFrame is the standards-compliant name and always has been, it's Ludei who invented a different name ("cancelRequestAnimationFrame") and broke it, yet they still thought it was the W3C's fault...
Scirra Founder
B
397
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,412
Reputation: 194,514

Post » Wed Apr 16, 2014 12:55 pm

Ashley wrote:Ludei make me facepalm. cancelAnimationFrame is the standards-compliant name and always has been, it's Ludei who invented a different name ("cancelRequestAnimationFrame") and broke it, yet they still thought it was the W3C's fault...


Also (don't know if this is C2 or CocoonJS) r167 seems to have broken the CocoonJS export. I get this every time, with every project when I try to export to CocoonJS:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/459 ... JS_Bug.png

What do you think?

Man, I think we should everyone just switch to Ejecta...
Image
B
96
S
36
G
17
Posts: 351
Reputation: 15,903

Post » Wed Apr 16, 2014 1:28 pm

@robotecollective - that's nothing to do with CocoonJS, it's just it can't run the minifier. Check you have the right version of Java installed and that you don't have any broken third party addons. (A plugin with a syntax error for example might cause the minifier to fail)
Scirra Founder
B
397
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,412
Reputation: 194,514

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AnimH01, C4rtman, MrQuickGame, spartan05 and 14 guests