[BUG?] Panel object's hotspot not moved on resize

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:23 am

I think I copied it into the runetime folder, but I'm not sure what I did anymore, doesn't matter now, it works. It's 6am here, probably should go to bed..
ImageImage
B
25
S
6
G
8
Posts: 773
Reputation: 6,643

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:14 pm

@Lucid Hey, the new panel works much better over all but its offscreen check is happening at its hotspot, so the objects are disappearing from the frame.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1487524/Scirra/PanelBug.cap
B
9
S
2
G
4
Posts: 346
Reputation: 2,726

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:27 pm

yeah, I actually just discovered this yesterday, but it's after the final commit for r2, so this fix won't happen officially until r3, but tell me if this works for you as well:

copy over plugins/runtime (NOT plugins/) folderlucid2012-01-25 22:28:54
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:36 pm

@Lucid Fantastic! It works. Thank you very much :)
B
9
S
2
G
4
Posts: 346
Reputation: 2,726

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:40 pm

no problem, glad it works!lucid2012-01-25 22:41:03
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2012 10:16 pm

Is their any downside in using the panel for platforms? It would provide a good way to resize them without loosing quality.
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 413
Reputation: 2,512

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2012 10:39 pm

I haven't found any, let me know if you do, and I'll see if I can fix it.

actually, one downside could be that it only supports bounding box collisions, so angled platforms are not possible, but there is a new angled box collision mode in r2, so that should be remedied any day now.
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Previous

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests