Bug: Platformer Movement and Breakable Terrain doesn't mix

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sun Jun 29, 2008 8:49 pm

Well, started on a small mining game 'ere, got it to work and all. My friend made some sprites for it and I implemented the animations - however, suddenly the runtime plain refuses to run. I'm afraid it's the way animations are implemented but being a bit of a newbie on Construct I decided to turn on you guys.

Here's the .cap: [url:3pyqm4or]http://upload.namelezz.net/downloader.php?file=3144981_bugjhg.cap[/url:3pyqm4or]

What is the problem?
B
4
S
2
G
6
Posts: 50
Reputation: 1,690

Post » Sun Jun 29, 2008 9:04 pm

I've had a quick look and it looks like a bug caused by families. Put it on the bug tracker and I'll take a look when I can.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,951
Reputation: 178,578

Post » Sun Jun 29, 2008 9:09 pm

[quote="Ashley":1mbiysc2]I've had a quick look and it looks like a bug caused by families. Put it on the bug tracker and I'll take a look when I can.[/quote:1mbiysc2]

Found problem.

"Lava" family is still there, even if the lava was removed much earlier than reporting. Fix as soon as possible, since I want to continue developing this beautiful concept.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Sun Jun 29, 2008 9:30 pm

Welp, I messed around a little and now it crashes when I hit a sloped surface.
[url:31q4nfze]http://upload.namelezz.net/downloader.php?file=1287283_digger.cap[/url:31q4nfze]
Is there any sort of animation issue here?
B
4
S
2
G
6
Posts: 50
Reputation: 1,690

Post » Sun Jun 29, 2008 9:44 pm

Yup,
so to decrash ur .cap

make a new family "Lava"
Attach it to any object
and delete it from the object

fixed here that way
B
3
S
2
G
4
Posts: 322
Reputation: 2,119


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests