[BUG] Thin lines of Tiled Background objects in Parallax

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Sep 15, 2015 4:47 pm

@AndreasR I forgot to say earlier, but the error also occurs when the game runs in the browser inside of Construct 2.

So it's not a Ludei problem. :(
B
38
S
9
G
3
Posts: 258
Reputation: 4,324

Post » Wed Sep 16, 2015 1:25 pm

Tekniko wrote:Why haven't you posted a screenshot like I asked? You obviously want help, do your part.


This reminds me of my signature... hmmmm...
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Sep 16, 2015 3:35 pm

@lukezero Oh God, you people and your top secret games, haha.
B
56
S
15
G
13
Posts: 826
Reputation: 17,645

Post » Fri Sep 18, 2015 2:15 pm

Tekniko wrote:@lukezero Oh God, you people and your top secret games, haha.


lol :lol:

The problem isn't this, but 'cause the problem is one, regardless of the image: these fine horizontal lines of one pixel.

It is a fairly common problem, but still unsolved.
B
38
S
9
G
3
Posts: 258
Reputation: 4,324

Post » Fri Sep 18, 2015 11:23 pm

Its a configuration error on your users side, not a bug.
B
56
S
15
G
13
Posts: 826
Reputation: 17,645

Post » Sat Sep 19, 2015 1:20 am

Set Sampling to Point in the project properties (assuming it's not an artefact of the image either bleeding over 1 pixel or it was resized in the c2 editor).
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
74
S
20
G
69
Posts: 2,207
Reputation: 43,836

Post » Mon Sep 21, 2015 12:20 pm

@Colludium and @Tekniko, the objects that make the Parallax effect are Tiled Background objects and width of all was stretched to fill the entire screen. Also, they are so overlapping, but each is in its own layer.

This may be causing the error in any way?
B
38
S
9
G
3
Posts: 258
Reputation: 4,324

Post » Thu Apr 07, 2016 8:39 am

After a few days testing ... I found the solution ... maybe work for you guys :D
- Make images transparent on top and bottom in few pixels ( at least one pixel top and one pixel bottom ) . That's it :lol:
B
13
S
1
Posts: 96
Reputation: 881

Post » Thu Apr 07, 2016 12:42 pm

Thanks for the tip, @qngnht. I'll try it later!
B
38
S
9
G
3
Posts: 258
Reputation: 4,324

Post » Thu Apr 07, 2016 12:49 pm

if you have a tin line on top or side of your picture it's because the tile is not a square size 512x512 for example or 64x64 etc that happens quen people use custom size for tiles in the properties of your picture check if its a 64x64, 128x128 etc in px and not for example 128x64px (thats a wrong size) this is solved only by changing the size to a 128x128 etc size "square"
B
37
S
15
G
7
Posts: 1,680
Reputation: 9,612

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blue visionary, OBLIVION and 15 guests