Bug/Conflict between 2 applications

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed May 03, 2017 2:38 pm

Problem Description
I created two application and put them on my server. I'm using my two applications with chrome. My problem is that 2 applications use similar interface (layer and sometimes objects) and when I'm loading the first application and after the second, the interface is like mixed. I can solve this problem by cleaning the cache of chrome but I loose my data. How can I resolve this problem. :oops:

Attach a Capx
I can not post here my Capx for professional reasons but it you create an application with certain elements and to redo the same application by copying and modifying some elements and you will be able to see the bug.

Description of Capx
[...]

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Create application with 2 layers and buttons/inputs
  • Upload your application on a server
  • Create a second application (with a different name) by copying the contents of the first and add objects/move objects (don't change layers)
  • Upload your second application on a server
  • Start the first application
  • Start the second application

Observed Result
Bug with objects and interface like "black layer"

Expected Result
No mixed elements/interface between two differents applications

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (YES)

Operating System and Service Pack
____ Windows 10 64bits ____

Construct 2 Version ID
____ 244 (64bits) ____
B
4
Posts: 15
Reputation: 232

Post » Thu May 04, 2017 10:38 am

Well, it's hard to tell what is going on without a capx, but I would suggest making sure that the project ID (the com.mycompany.myapp thing) is different between the two applications. Also, open up the .caproj file in each and make sure they have different <unique-id> elements.
B
54
S
19
G
13
Posts: 97
Reputation: 10,146

Post » Thu May 04, 2017 1:21 pm

Yes, thank you I already thought about this but the name is different. It's very a strange bug, maybe it's not the reason but the background of the second layer can be black.
B
4
Posts: 15
Reputation: 232

Post » Thu Jun 22, 2017 3:40 pm

Sorry, there is very little we can do without more information. Please see the bug report guidelines which describe specifically what to do if you don't want to share your project.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
87
Posts: 24,245
Reputation: 192,210


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests