Bugg on sprite drawing

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Fri Jul 04, 2008 6:16 pm

Did I mention you cant import images, all it does is resize :(
B
1
G
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 1,041

Post » Fri Jul 04, 2008 6:40 pm

plz define "it"
B
3
S
2
G
4
Posts: 322
Reputation: 2,119

Post » Fri Jul 04, 2008 6:49 pm

[quote="Doppel":ttp13gki][quote:ttp13gki]Screw this no one replies im just gonna download mmf[/quote:ttp13gki]


I just couldnt resist, less people like this would be a blessing.[/quote:ttp13gki]

Avatar related
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Sat Jul 05, 2008 7:14 am

vid link is dead
B
2
S
2
G
4
Posts: 259
Reputation: 1,968

Post » Sun Jul 06, 2008 11:52 pm

So is there a fix? :(
B
1
G
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 1,041

Post » Mon Jul 07, 2008 8:32 am

Hmm.. I find the whole of Construct's sprite drawing rather buggy to the point of being barely usable :| So, here's what I do. I draw all my sprites and animations in MMF2 and copy and paste or import them into Construct.

Maybe you guys could check opacity, I found out that most of the tools weren't drawing because they were somehow set completely transparent.

But really, I think the picture editor is Construct's biggest flaw. It's best to use a 3rd party one. Even MS Paint isn't half bad if you get used to it.
B
2
G
4
Posts: 26
Reputation: 1,102

Post » Mon Jul 07, 2008 11:45 am

Whilst there does always seem to be some problems with the Picture Editor, I can happily say that the problems of this build are not permanent. The system behind it was changed to use float coordinates, which do not work on some graphics cards. Many people can use this build with no problems. Next build reverts the system so all the new problems and crashes are gone.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Tue Jul 08, 2008 2:06 am

Im releived XD for now I'll just use the previous build
B
1
G
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 1,041

Post » Tue Jul 08, 2008 6:14 am

Ah, so it is true that 0.96 added some bugs to the sprite editor? I was spending the whole of last night figuring out why I couldn't copy-paste pics into Construct anymore. Guess I won't report that bug :)
B
2
G
4
Posts: 26
Reputation: 1,102

Previous

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests