Bughunt

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:50 pm

Use the INI object for all that.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:52 pm

Whoops, that was dumb ^^ sorry for wasting your time! ... umm.. is there any way to transfer one object to another layout?
B
2
S
1
G
4
Posts: 33
Reputation: 1,266

Post » Sat Jan 12, 2008 2:29 am

[quote="Max":iwppcxao]Whoops, that was dumb ^^ sorry for wasting your time! ... umm.. is there any way to transfer one object to another layout?[/quote:iwppcxao]
Should be able to copy and paste it (Ctrl+C, Ctrl+V respectively) between layouts.
B
3
S
2
G
4
Posts: 130
Reputation: 1,735

Post » Fri Jan 18, 2008 3:38 pm

[quote="Drew Carey":2nw108tb][quote="Max":2nw108tb]Whoops, that was dumb ^^ sorry for wasting your time! ... umm.. is there any way to transfer one object to another layout?[/quote:2nw108tb]
Should be able to copy and paste it (Ctrl+C, Ctrl+V respectively) between layouts.[/quote:2nw108tb]
I mean, in-time in the game... like teleporting...
B
2
S
1
G
4
Posts: 33
Reputation: 1,266

Post » Fri Jan 18, 2008 4:36 pm

[quote="Max":1xnaor2j][quote="Drew Carey":1xnaor2j][quote="Max":1xnaor2j]Whoops, that was dumb ^^ sorry for wasting your time! ... umm.. is there any way to transfer one object to another layout?[/quote:1xnaor2j]
Should be able to copy and paste it (Ctrl+C, Ctrl+V respectively) between layouts.[/quote:1xnaor2j]
I mean, in-time in the game... like teleporting...[/quote:1xnaor2j]
Woops, my bad.

Best bet would be to check 'Global' in the Common properties of the object, and create one in the next layout on entrance. I haven't tested this, though, and I don't think it would transfer private variables so you'd probably have to either run it from globals or dump the private values to global variables and restore them in the next layout.
B
3
S
2
G
4
Posts: 130
Reputation: 1,735

Post » Fri Jan 18, 2008 4:53 pm

Global objects keep everything between layouts, including private variables.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Fri Jan 18, 2008 8:08 pm

Thanks, I love you guys :)
A thing that bugs me ( ;) ) :
I can't get music to continue playing after leaving a layout (not starting again, but continuing)
B
2
S
1
G
4
Posts: 33
Reputation: 1,266

Previous

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests