Build a tower out of springs!

Post your Construct-made creations!

Post » Thu Oct 02, 2008 9:54 am

That's true :P

Gah, why didn't I remember that? Sometimes I wonder if I suffer from early onset Alzheimer's :lol:
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Thu Oct 02, 2008 2:13 pm

It was fun trying to make something like this from the bottom up, while trying to keep it balanced.
B
134
S
65
G
16
Posts: 1,766
Reputation: 19,190

Post » Thu Oct 02, 2008 5:40 pm

David, firstly you are a ledge. Secondly, that seems to be some impressive FPS. Is this pairer plugin going to be awesome for my ship/turret problem?

Also, any chance of it getting released before the next build? :D Seeing as Ash said it will be a while before we get another build :(
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 448
Reputation: 2,546

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2008 3:43 pm

im wondering when it comes out ^^
Could i made this also with families ? for each other ?
and calculate the physics for the tower ?

The plugin would really help me out in my project ^^
almost there
B
6
S
2
G
5
Posts: 47
Reputation: 2,024

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2009 1:56 am

could you release the .cap now that we have the necessary features? i'd like to see if this could benefit a potential project. i'm looking for a good way to make something like a rope or chain.
B
2
S
2
G
4
Posts: 254
Reputation: 1,958

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2009 2:23 am

[quote="dfyb":3ilv6vu3]could you release the .cap now that we have the necessary features? i'd like to see if this could benefit a potential project. i'm looking for a good way to make something like a rope or chain.[/quote:3ilv6vu3]

Yeah, I want to see a CAP of this, too. I honestly don't get exactly how the spring feature is supposed to work. :?
Moderator
B
98
S
37
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,817

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2009 6:38 am

actually... do we have the pair plugin yet? i'm trying to figure out how each of your nodes have the same rules, yet independently different results.

edit: found something: viewtopic.php?f=16&t=2113

but i'm not sure if what's used here could be used for my problem.. that one gets around it by storing coordinates in temp values that it can then draw from. mine need to keep remembering who they are parented to and still move around in real-time.
B
2
S
2
G
4
Posts: 254
Reputation: 1,958

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2009 2:30 pm

hmm I cant find the cap file...I'll recreate it at some point for you guys...um yeah I haven't released the pairer plugin yet, if I have time i'll polish it off for the next build and get it out there
B
4
S
2
G
5
Posts: 641
Reputation: 3,011

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2009 5:33 pm

cant you just use 2 families on one object? and then compare them by a variable
like
blue value=0
green value=1

(but those groups are only for one object)
B
52
S
7
G
6
Posts: 1,945
Reputation: 7,610

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2009 5:47 pm

[quote="QuaziGNRLnose":1wq8gkkb]cant you just use 2 families on one object? and then compare them by a variable
like
blue value=0
green value=1

(but those groups are only for one object)[/quote:1wq8gkkb]
how would i call the private value of a family? it's not listed and i guess i'm getting the syntax wrong when i try to type it in manually...

like how would, instead of Sprite, use Blue here:

Sprite.Value('link2')

it won't let me do Blue.Value('link2')

edit: well i can do green... it's like Construct doesn't know Blue has the private variables. how would i fix this?

edit2: ah, forgot i had other objects in the Blue family.

got it working.
B
2
S
2
G
4
Posts: 254
Reputation: 1,958

PreviousNext

Return to Your Creations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests