Build failed on intel XDK- IOS

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jan 12, 2016 11:25 pm

hi there,
I have successfully building my first app in IPA, but when it comes to my 2nd game....
everytime it just failed..
I can't think of any reason why is that, i am sure i done the certificate part correctly.
because it works on the first game, and i just been doing the same thing again...

can anyone please tell me whats happening.......
:( :(
is it anything to do with the version?
Or something wrong with C2 export??

Build Log:
Building a Cordova 5.1.1 application.
The application name is "daikichi slot test"
The package name is "com.ellenleung.daikichislot"
Will use the provisioning profile for "adhoc"
Plugin "cordova-plugin-extension" (1.2.4) installed.
Plugin "cordova-plugin-admobpro" (2.10.0) installed.
Plugin "cordova-plugin-device" (1.1.0) installed.
Plugin "cordova-plugin-splashscreen" (2.1.0) installed.
Plugin "org.apache.cordova.inappbrowser" (0.6.0) installed.
Targeting iOS version 6.
Error: A build error occurred. Check the build log.


anyone help!! i want to cryyyy :cry:
B
6
Posts: 11
Reputation: 274

Post » Thu Jan 14, 2016 1:40 pm

Hello!

I think your problem is due to you don't have the correct iOS Provisioning Files. If you have created a new Production Certificate, you have to upload at Intel XDK the updated CSR or P12 certificate, and created the new "Ad hoc Provisioning File" at the Apple Developer Center.
B
4
Posts: 1
Reputation: 202

Post » Fri Jan 15, 2016 9:47 pm

thanks for the reply, I have tried again WITHOUT any cordova plugin, and it works!! but then now the IPA is here...... but how can i integrate Admob ? is that ad still gonna show on my app?

actually, I have a question here, if I have Admob in my construct 2 folder > exporter > html5 > plugins,

Is that mean I don't actually need to put a 3rd party admob plugin on Intel XDK?

sorry , i am a beginner of construct 2, I really have no idea at all...
B
6
Posts: 11
Reputation: 274

Post » Thu Jan 21, 2016 10:06 pm

Hello, I've gone through this tutorial and when I finally build I get a Build Failed error.
https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/1353/h ... lkphonegap

Build Log:
Building a Cordova 5.1.1 application.
The application name is "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx"
The package name is "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx"
Will use the provisioning profile for "adhoc"
Warning: No provisioning profile found.
Error: Provisioning profile is missing from the configuration file.

I've probably tried and retried this - even deleted and started a new project but the same results.

I also see someone else is recently having this problem.
software.intel.com/en-us/forums/intel-xdk/topic/542582

Does anyone have any idea why this is happening - almost seems more like a bug.
B
9
S
2
G
5
Posts: 54
Reputation: 3,546

Post » Fri Jan 22, 2016 9:28 am

It's saying it cant find your provisioning profile. Have you copied that to the game directory and uploaded it correctly?
Some games: https://play.google.com/store/search?q= ... s&hl=en_GB Feel free to show the panda some support, he would appreciate it :)
B
19
S
5
G
1
Posts: 155
Reputation: 1,619

Post » Fri Jan 22, 2016 3:46 pm

thanks everyone, the problem is solve! the problem was my admob plugin lol
B
6
Posts: 11
Reputation: 274

Post » Fri Jan 22, 2016 5:52 pm

BinaryPanda wrote:It's saying it cant find your provisioning profile. Have you copied that to the game directory and uploaded it correctly?


In order for this to stop giving me an error message - I had to close Intel XDK client and open it again.

Once XDK was restarted and I went to the build tab - it asked me if I wanted to reload the project - I selected to reload - this was with the provisioning certs in my root directory so they would be seen.

Once I restarted and reloaded the project - I am able to build with no problems.

Thanks for the help!
B
9
S
2
G
5
Posts: 54
Reputation: 3,546

Post » Sat Jan 23, 2016 12:18 pm

kisekizelda wrote:thanks everyone, the problem is solve! the problem was my admob plugin lol


Hi Kisekizelda, I think I got the same problem, could you say me which plugin you used instead of the admob pro plugin? :)

Thanks
Seache
B
4
Posts: 9
Reputation: 218

Post » Wed Jan 27, 2016 2:29 pm

@kisekizelda, @Seache

I had this same problem and I solved it changing the inapp browser plugin address (org.apache.cordova.inappbrowser) in the intelxdk.config.additions.xml to "https://github.com/apache/cordova-plugin-inappbrowser". Could you give a try?
B
72
S
13
G
2
Posts: 989
Reputation: 6,969

Post » Thu Jan 28, 2016 2:21 pm

@RenatoB Thanks so much for this. I have been building without issue for some time now and all day yesterday my builds were failing with error: Error: Plugin "org.apache.cordova.inappbrowser" failed to install. I just made the change you suggested and it worked again. Thank you.

This was meant for @RBuster. Thank you.
Last edited by CDogs1964 on Sat Mar 19, 2016 4:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
42
S
16
G
3
Posts: 169
Reputation: 4,383

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ilyaTyl and 11 guests