Building for iOS with Ejecta without errors?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Sep 10, 2014 4:39 pm

Has anyone done that with a full game that has a pause, menus and loading screen using preloads?
I'm not talking about one layout tests or games that are made in one layout with no loading screens or pause or anything.

I'm stuck with a black screen with error on console

Ejecta[1129:60b] ReferenceError: Can't find variable: jQuery at line 16200 in index.js

I followed tutorial from @ashley
B
21
S
6
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 5,662

Post » Wed Sep 10, 2014 5:12 pm

What you should do is check out what is going on at line 16200 in index.js and post it here so we can help you.
B
34
S
9
G
3
Posts: 493
Reputation: 4,067

Post » Wed Sep 10, 2014 5:25 pm

There is this line
Code: Select all
jQuery(this.elem).appendTo("body");


and its part of function

Code: Select all
instanceProto.onCreate = function()


which starts at line 16179.

Here's the whole function - http://pastebin.com/Bm2yjANL
B
21
S
6
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 5,662

Post » Wed Sep 10, 2014 8:28 pm

It looks like code from a third-party iframe plugin that has not been tested to work on non-browser engines and assumes the full browser is there. You will need to ask the plugin developer to fix it.
Scirra Founder
B
397
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,423
Reputation: 194,560

Post » Thu Sep 11, 2014 12:56 pm

Removed the plugin and it worked.
@Pode - I am using your iframe plugin. Any ideas if you have time to fix it? :)

However, I see super horrible FPS (with and without webGL), and webfonts dont work.
I'm gonna try this - viewtopic.php?f=146&t=111852&p=829923#p829923 for the fonts.

Wondering if you guys have any recommendations for the FPS? (our game runs at 33-40 fps on Android, it has been already optimized many times for collision polygons, animations and ton of things)
B
21
S
6
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 5,662

Post » Wed Sep 17, 2014 8:10 am

@krish : since Ejecta isn't a real browser, the plugin isn't going to work (it's leveraging the browser underneath construct to use an iframe).
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 708
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Wed Sep 17, 2014 1:54 pm

@Pode - the plugin should not crash on unsupported platforms though, it should do nothing (and possibly log to the console that it's not supported)
Scirra Founder
B
397
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,423
Reputation: 194,560


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: beohs, divsyntax, tunepunk, Yahoo [Bot] and 8 guests