bullets keep spraying

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:21 pm

how do i set it so the enemy fires bullets slower?

because as it stands as soon as the enemy see me thay spray bullets in a line rather than one at a time.

Please help
B
7
S
2
Posts: 105
Reputation: 889

Post » Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:38 pm

hey. you should add an additional condition from System plugin called 'Every X Seconds'. So then you choose the interval of time.

Enemy has LOS to Player
Every 1 Second(s)
>> Enemy spawn bullet at Layer x


if enemy sees player, it will shoot a bullet every 1 second.
Howdy, I'm HenryPK! I love helping people and making games... Hope we can be friends. (Also check my game: Blue)
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 60
Reputation: 1,233

Post » Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:45 pm

thanks for your reply. i can see no every x second action i have both bullet and LOS setup but neither show this option
B
7
S
2
Posts: 105
Reputation: 889

Post » Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:46 pm

okay i found it but it doesnt give the option to fire when the enemy see me. its only allowing the system, every x seconds, then an action.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 105
Reputation: 889

Post » Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:49 pm

henripk two posts ago wrote:an additional condition from System plugin called 'Every X Seconds'


yeah. i said it's from System plugin, and lets you do any action every x seconds.
but on that particular case, it does that.

you have to use them together (maybe reverting the order: first the "every x seconds", then the "has LOS")
Howdy, I'm HenryPK! I love helping people and making games... Hope we can be friends. (Also check my game: Blue)
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 60
Reputation: 1,233

Post » Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:50 pm

Message: OBLIVION can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
https://ibb.co/dNpdTa
B
7
S
2
Posts: 105
Reputation: 889

Post » Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:51 pm

okay ill try that
B
7
S
2
Posts: 105
Reputation: 889

Post » Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:54 pm

<a href="https://ibb.co/i3vtTa"><img src="https://thumb.ibb.co/i3vtTa/Screenshot_2.png" alt="Screenshot_2" border="0"></a>

here is the setup but no change
B
7
S
2
Posts: 105
Reputation: 889

Post » Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:54 pm

Image
B
7
S
2
Posts: 105
Reputation: 889

Post » Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:56 pm

Image
B
7
S
2
Posts: 105
Reputation: 889

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests