Business license question

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 01, 2017 8:06 pm

I was considering buying a business license back before talk first started about C3, but decided to hold off until we got more info on that. Now we have and well, it's turned into a spicy discussion safe to say. I don't want to bring that over here, but I think I might go with a C2 business license depending on how things play out. Hell I might do both who knows? But anyway! In the license description I see a business license is restricted to being used on one single machine at any time. Does that mean we can't install it on several? I have a laptop I like to use for testing and developing away from home (happens a lot). Technically I would just be using one machine at a time, but maybe that's still not kosher? Anyone able to clear this bit up for me? @Ashley, @Tom or anyone else? Thanks.
B
39
S
16
G
6
Posts: 542
Reputation: 7,617

Post » Wed Feb 01, 2017 8:19 pm

You can use it on as many computers as you want, but only you are licensed to use it.

In addition, don't buy a business license until you've made $5,000 from the use of the personal license. There is no benefit.
B
61
S
20
G
56
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 35,986

Post » Wed Feb 01, 2017 8:22 pm

Okay, thanks for the info :)
B
39
S
16
G
6
Posts: 542
Reputation: 7,617

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2017 10:39 am

I suggest you wait with that purchase. Let's see what Scirra has to offer in the business licenses topic for C3. You might get a future discount if you wait a little.
B
135
S
33
G
17
Posts: 1,557
Reputation: 20,717

Post » Sat Feb 04, 2017 12:43 am

Yeh, I might decide to go with C3 in the end anyway so no rush I guess :)
B
39
S
16
G
6
Posts: 542
Reputation: 7,617


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 14 guests