Button Bug

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Feb 28, 2014 8:30 am

Problem Description
We are working on a project for school and we think we have encountered a bug.
We are trying to link buttons to certain layouts but they only work for the first page.
When we try to link a button from the second layout to the third layout, it
doesn't work while we use the exact same method as on the first layout.
We use the free version of Construct 2 and have installed the latest update (r163).

Description of Capx

This file tries to link buttons to other layouts.

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Step 1 : Insert new object/ button / add action go to layout 2 / this is done on layout 1
  • Step 2 : Insert new object/ button / add action go to layout 3 / this is done on layout 2
  • Step 3 : Insert new object/ button / add action go to layout 4 / this is done on layout 3
  • Step 3 : Insert new object/ button / add action go to layout 1 / this is done on layout 4

Observed Result
Only the first button links to the other layout
Expected Result
That all buttons link to different layouts

Affected Browsers

[*] Chrome: YES
[*] FireFox: NO
[*] Internet Explorer: NO

Operating System and Service Pack
Windows Vista Business Service Pack 2

Construct 2 Version ID
r163
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 195

Post » Fri Feb 28, 2014 9:00 am

I don't have C2 here so I can't check the .capx, but I gotta ask, does all layouts have the event sheet attached to them?
B
83
S
22
G
15
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 15,219

Post » Fri Feb 28, 2014 9:33 am

@Dennis10
You haven't assigned an Event Sheet to the other Layouts in the Properties section on the left.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Fri Feb 28, 2014 9:41 am

And how exactly does one do that?
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 195

Post » Fri Feb 28, 2014 9:45 am

In the Projects window on the right, select the Layout. In the Properties window on the left, click on the Event Sheet entry and use the drop-down to select the relevant Event sheet you wish to use.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Fri Feb 28, 2014 9:48 am

Well don't we feel stupid now. Thanks for the quick reply and take care!
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 195

Post » Fri Feb 28, 2014 10:40 am

Closing as not a bug.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
87
Posts: 24,249
Reputation: 192,240


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests