C2 always stopped working when I open a layout tab

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Jan 19, 2014 5:42 pm

[b]Link to .capx file (required! If link is blocked remove the http and www parts):[/b]
http://www.dropbox.com/s/euxdioo6no9m4vr/qda.capx

[b]Steps to reproduce:[/b]
1. I open my file as usual (I don't use "Save as single file")
2. Whenever I open my layout tab, construct is not responding, and then stopped working after a few seconds later.
3. I tried to open another file, and also make a new project and check the layout. but it ends in the same way. my construct is stopped working.

[b]Observed result:[/b]
stopped working. need to be closed.

[b]Expected result:[/b]

nothing happened. C2 should show the layout.

[b]Browsers affected:[/b]
Chrome: yes
Firefox: no
Internet Explorer: no

[b]Operating system & service pack:[/b]
OS : win 7 enterprise 64 bit. Intel core i5 geforce 720 2GB. latest driver 332.21

[b]Construct 2 version:[/b]
    C2 R 158.2
"If you want to move a mountain tomorrow, you should start by lifting stones today."
B
64
S
14
G
3
Posts: 292
Reputation: 7,188

Post » Mon Jan 20, 2014 2:05 am

I'd recommend you to remove that plugin you failed to install on previous 'bug report'. And re-install the Construct2 all new before posting more Bug reports.
Need help? Upload .capx file with your question.
B
16
S
4
G
2
Posts: 233
Reputation: 2,560

Post » Fri Jan 24, 2014 5:16 pm

Can't reproduce, works just fine here. Check your driver really is up to date, especially if you have a laptop with dual GPU (in which case you need both drivers up to date).
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,654
Reputation: 196,155


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests