C2 and bootcamp

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:31 am

Don't worry, bootcamp will work fine. There is no difference running W7 using bootcamp or on a Windows pc. I don't like to dual boot, so I'm using VirtualBox to run Windows 7. I only use a few applications that are Windows only and VirtualBox suits my needs perfectly.

I'm sure you'll love your new Mac. I made the jump from Windows about 18 months ago and have only one regret: I should have switched earlier. ;-)
B
9
S
3
G
6
Posts: 14
Reputation: 3,224

Post » Mon Mar 19, 2012 12:23 pm

Yeah, @Lost is alright you will not have any trouble in this migration, the only thing you need to carefull is to correct define how much of HD space you will give to bootcamp partition. Because to change this later give you some extra work.
B
90
S
5
G
8
Posts: 165
Reputation: 7,648

Post » Mon Mar 19, 2012 4:44 pm

Great, thanks guys.
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Mon Mar 19, 2012 7:35 pm

I run bootcamp and Windows 7 on 1 of my iMacs, and on the other one i run Parrallels desktop and Windows 7.
The cool thing with Parallels is that you don't have to restart your Mac and it runs as good as bootcamp and you have both Osx and Win7 at the same time. Even cooler is that i like Gimp for Mac so i edit my images for C2 projects in Osx and then just drag them over to my other screen (i have 1 extra monitor) and baamm =)

Here is how it looks (the macbook pro isn't connected in any way)


B
12
S
2
G
5
Posts: 31
Reputation: 3,494

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests