C2 and Opera performance

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2011 2:02 pm

I have been using Opera for a long time as well.
I tested your examples and they where exactly the same speed for me in Opera. No difference whatsoever.
Opera 11.51, Win 7 64bit.

Check your plugins in preferences to see if somethign may not be impacting this and also turn of the prefetch settings maybe.

Havok2011-10-11 14:05:12
B
28
S
7
G
4
Posts: 204
Reputation: 4,863

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2011 2:07 pm

Hello, I don't have any plugins in Opera (not custom plugins, the list is empty).

Try to see settings but nothing particular. Ashley have seen what I mean so I don't understand why you have not this problem. I start thinking that Opera is a "lottery browser" lol
B
14
S
4
G
2
Posts: 61
Reputation: 2,536

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2011 2:30 pm

Hi all :)

Sorry for the double post but I have some news.

It seems that with monkey we have the same problem with Opera.

Look the same example coded with Monkey : View the Monkey Ball sample here

With Opera of course.

The two other version are always available if you want to compare quickly :

The Game Maker HTML 5 Ball sample here

The Construct 2 HTML 5 Ball sample here

I think Opera is a random browser for html 5....CrystalNoir2011-10-11 14:31:54
B
14
S
4
G
2
Posts: 61
Reputation: 2,536

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2011 2:39 pm

Here is a thought, what if its to do with graphics cards and there implementation of WebGL (OpenGL)?

As if were running the same browser on the same OS, and seeing different things...

I'm using a ATi 4850 with the 11.9 drivers.
B
3
S
1
G
2
Posts: 20
Reputation: 1,290

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2011 2:49 pm

The problem is the GM version works perfectly here on Opera and on my Eeepc, but not the C2 version (the monkey version is slow too...) That's why I think it's Opera.

I use 11.9 drivers and an ATI HD 5X series.
B
14
S
4
G
2
Posts: 61
Reputation: 2,536

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2011 4:26 pm

http://youtu.be/1ky-C7BFKis

A quick video of what I saw.

Opera on the left Chrome on the right.
GM on top C2 on bottom. BrokenInfinity2011-10-11 16:26:51
B
3
S
1
G
2
Posts: 20
Reputation: 1,290

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2011 6:15 pm

Strange...That seems ok with you.

Ashley and I have some glitches on Opera...

I don't know. All other browsers work fine so...CrystalNoir2011-10-11 18:22:26
B
14
S
4
G
2
Posts: 61
Reputation: 2,536

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ditocruz, Google [Bot], SysDiman and 17 guests