C2 Community Game

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
A cool way for kids to write and practice English Alphabets
  • This has been discussed before, but to my knowledge never went any where.

After seeing the new forum footer, the idea has resurfaced.

These characters have a story to tell, a game to be played - do you guys think we can do it?

A community wide team-up to demonstrate what C2 can do, a real show piece.

• I'm keen. I can contribute coding and a bit of art (UI stuff and 3D stuff), but there are better coders and artists here than me. So I'll instead offer what I'm sure is a unique contribution: writing and editing. My full-time position is that of magazine editor, and I've got six years of writing experience. If you need someone to weave some magical (and grammatically correct) prose, then I'm your guy.

• I think you have to ask He is the character creator.

I asked about using the pig before, and they were like, nope.

• Bugger! Well that's this ship sunk

• Why? They're cute characters, sure, but ultimately arbitrary. They don't mean anything unless you apply meaning to them, so let's find an artist who can create new characters. This doesn't have to be an "official" game by any means.

• I'd wager Ashley would make an "official" game if he wanted one, its just that his time is pretty limited.

Thats not to say they've been against community games in the past either, far from it.

Its just that those characters were made by a third party.

Anyway character creation is not a big deal.

Having an idea is.

Say for example a game based on making up what the context of the footer image would be.

• I believe there was talk at some point about making a game with characters from other C2 games.

• I believe there was talk at some point about making a game with characters from other C2 games.

There certainly was, I can't find it for the life of me - it's not that old, no more than a year.