C2 freezes at trying to insert new object

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 23, 2013 1:57 am

Guys, I need your help.

Every time I try to insert a new object, Construct2 freezes. It started happening just now, out of nowhere.

Any suggestions about how to procede?

Last thing I did was downloading and opening the .capx: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/67034121/scirra%20construct2/New%20folder.rar


from this tutorial:https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/311/level-select

I already tried opening other .capx, creating new projects, restarting my notebook, but nothing works. Im using the version 119, and just tested the last 123 beta released. same result.pcfernandesjr2013-03-23 02:59:32
B
12
S
6
G
3
Posts: 100
Reputation: 3,836

Post » Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:02 pm

Please, someone can help me?
B
12
S
6
G
3
Posts: 100
Reputation: 3,836

Post » Sat Mar 23, 2013 3:49 pm

What are your computer specs? Really weird.

Have you tried other computers?
B
106
S
35
G
36
Posts: 792
Reputation: 24,703

Post » Sat Mar 23, 2013 4:37 pm

Intel Core i5

2.30Ghz

6GB RAM

Windows 7 64bit

Graphic boarde: AMD Radeon HD 6470M (Offboard) and Intel HD Graphics Family (Onboard)

Didn't tried on other computers =/

It is really weird, because it started all of a sudden...
B
12
S
6
G
3
Posts: 100
Reputation: 3,836

Post » Sat Mar 23, 2013 5:55 pm

That capx ran fine on mine, no odd behavior after.

Did you try uninstalling completely, that's worked in the past for odd failings.
B
200
S
51
G
30
Posts: 896
Reputation: 36,494

Post » Sat Mar 23, 2013 6:44 pm

Uninstalled and re-installed the version 199 several times. Even the version 123 is presenting the same problem.

Now I uninstalled and restarted my notebook, deleted the C2 folder with the remaining files. I'll try to install it again.

EDIT: Ok,guys, problem solved! It were a matter of complete stupidity from my part. I normally work with my notebook plugged with a monitor, extending the desktop. But now i'm just using the notebook screen, and in spite of using the single screen option, the new object pop-up was opening off-screen.


Thank you all for the help! And sorry if I caused any trouble.pcfernandesjr2013-03-23 18:58:13
B
12
S
6
G
3
Posts: 100
Reputation: 3,836


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 8tomo8 and 11 guests