C2 Licenses to Steam key and related questions

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 13, 2013 4:16 am

I have a question. Is there any benefit to having a Steam version?
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Wed Feb 13, 2013 9:36 am

I prefer to have things on Steam if I can. I like having my most frequently used apps and games all in one place.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 938

Post » Sun Feb 17, 2013 12:30 pm

Hello everyone. I purchased Personal license on Steam, the program worked fine. But then, in consequence of certain circumstances I had to reinstall the OS. After that programm stopped working due to lack of some files, and I decided to reinstall it. At this Steam told me that it can not find the executable file and refused to install.

Then I decided to download installer from the website, installed. Of course programm has no idea about my license purchased on Steam.

Question to experts: What to do? -)


In my terrible English please blame Google translator >____>
B
2
Posts: 2
Reputation: 254

Post » Sun Feb 17, 2013 5:07 pm

@Daisdarg: Try this:
1. delete C2 in steam library
2. go to c:\program files\steam\steamapps\common\contruct2
3. delete this folder completely
4. go to steam library to reinstall again.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 39
Reputation: 703

Post » Mon Feb 18, 2013 3:22 am

?? ?????? ??? ????? ????????? >_____<
???????? ???? ????? ???? ? ??? ??? ???? ? ?????...
Um...
Thank you very much for your help. Found everything, now it works -)
B
2
Posts: 2
Reputation: 254

Post » Wed Feb 27, 2013 2:51 pm

Hey Guys, i just bought C2 on steam, but i need to be online to run it, how can i run it offline?

Thanks!!
B
2
S
1
Posts: 1
Reputation: 552

Post » Sat Mar 02, 2013 9:10 am

Firstly, you have to start steam offline.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 39
Reputation: 703

Post » Wed Mar 06, 2013 7:43 pm

Where are the updates for the STEAM version????
B
32
S
9
G
6
Posts: 1,467
Reputation: 7,951

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 3:51 am

@imothep85 : They are on steam already.
Are you sure you've set your version to update beta releases like explained in the blog article ? (link in the first post of this topic)
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 9:49 am

Like i said on facebook, YES the BETA UPDATES are ACTIVATED for construct2 in my steam account...but nothing change, its no update at all working on steam.imothep852013-03-07 09:50:20
B
32
S
9
G
6
Posts: 1,467
Reputation: 7,951

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: R0J0hound and 12 guests