C2 on a mobile device

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:54 pm

Baffles me aswell! The lowest fps. Get on my phone is 40 but that's only when not all the particles get destroyed. But it doesnt matter because it's the end of the level.

How much mb does it say your project is? Look at the bottom bar within construct 2
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,839

Post » Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:55 pm

Lowest fps I get on my phone*** damn auto correct
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,839

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2012 12:04 am

98MB with 810 events
B
8
S
3
G
2
Posts: 107
Reputation: 2,219

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2012 12:04 am

what about yours?
B
8
S
3
G
2
Posts: 107
Reputation: 2,219

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2012 12:40 am

@Bert, could you share the game so the rest of us can investigate possible performance issues?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2012 12:45 am

I'm planning on selling it Ashley. It's completed. 60+ levels and months of artwork creation. It will be on the google chrome store for $2 as soon as they processes my $5 merchant fee(which I guess can take up to 4 business days for some odd reason).
B
8
S
3
G
2
Posts: 107
Reputation: 2,219

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:03 am

It's really not a complicated game. It runs perfectly on PC's. I'm just hoping the you guys and appmobi work something out. I'm also wondering if down sizing my game from 960x640 to 480x320 will get it to work on mobiles, and if so is there an easy way to do that?
B
8
S
3
G
2
Posts: 107
Reputation: 2,219

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2012 2:35 am

My game runs on a single cpu android. Only after using appmobi to make an .apk file and installing it on the phone. Both the C2 preview and the appmobi local preview caused the same phone to run at less than 1fps(impossible to even move). The droid also has a task manager and my app pulls about 80% of its cpu and uses 100MB of its ram. I don't have the fps yet(i didn't have that active during the output to .apk), but I would say its about 20fps.
B
8
S
3
G
2
Posts: 107
Reputation: 2,219

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2012 3:14 am

[QUOTE=Bert] It's really not a complicated game. It runs perfectly on PC's. I'm just hoping the you guys and appmobi work something out. I'm also wondering if down sizing my game from 960x640 to 480x320 will get it to work on mobiles, and if so is there an easy way to do that?[/QUOTE]

-------------------------------------------

It would better if you provided more details of your game ?

How big is it (MB) ?

Audo file sizes ?

Does your game have a lot of animated objects ?

What size sprites are you using for your animations ?

60 levels sounds alot!

Without this info, its impossible to work out.







B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,204
Reputation: 7,296

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2012 3:55 am

It would better if you provided more details of your game ?
it is a top view 8way controllable game with solid walls(no physics or platform behaviors)

How big is it (MB) ?
in construct it is 98MB

Audio file sizes ?
maybe 9 tiny sfx and one 45sec music loop

Does your game have a lot of animated objects ?
no

What size sprites are you using for your animations ?
the image is 960x640 so the sprites range from 50x50 to 250x250

60 levels sounds alot! yes 60+
B
8
S
3
G
2
Posts: 107
Reputation: 2,219

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: NetOne, nimos100 and 6 guests