C2 problems with Java help

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Dec 16, 2016 4:39 pm

When I tried to export a project with NWjs I keep getting a message saying I need a 64 bit Java version 8+, so I went to install it.

However I keep getting the message that it can't minify scripts. I have verified that Java is installed (version 1.8.0_111) but still it keep giving me the error.

Image

Anyone know why or how to get it working?

Read an old post regarding the same problem that said you should delete a "JRE" folder from C:\Windows which would solve the problem. However I have no folder with that name.

I use r240 with NWjs 0.19.2, if that matters.

I haven't had any problems with minify scripts before so guess it might be something that have occurred with updating to r240, but not sure.
B
45
S
11
G
2
Posts: 1,183
Reputation: 6,875

Post » Fri Dec 16, 2016 4:42 pm

Hi @nimos100

I am having the same issue. I will be following this thread.

Edited: Because this I cannot access my games through the safari browser, I presume.
B
74
S
14
G
4
Posts: 1,038
Reputation: 8,179

Post » Sat Dec 17, 2016 1:08 pm

Maybe is related to your environment variable for JAVA HOME in your system. Take a look a it and change it to your x64 environment path if is not.

Sorry for my english D:
B
19
S
6
G
2
Posts: 260
Reputation: 2,653

Post » Sat Dec 17, 2016 7:47 pm

Josek5494 wrote:Maybe is related to your environment variable for JAVA HOME in your system. Take a look a it and change it to your x64 environment path if is not.

Sorry for my english D:

Thanks for the advice and I tried it, however made no difference. Still give the same error as before :(
B
45
S
11
G
2
Posts: 1,183
Reputation: 6,875

Post » Sat Dec 17, 2016 7:59 pm

It appears that there's a bug in the Browser object and a temporary solution can be found in this bug report.
A big fan of JavaScript. Image Image
B
76
S
20
G
80
Posts: 2,339
Reputation: 49,672

Post » Sun Dec 18, 2016 1:48 pm

Colludium wrote:It appears that there's a bug in the Browser object and a temporary solution can be found in this bug report.


Thanks for that, I haven't tried it as its not crucial at the moment if the scripts are minified, but its always nice to have things working if you expect them to :) and hopefully a more permanent solution will be found soon.

But thought it could have been something I had screwed up, but seeing that others are reporting the same problem im pretty sure its a more general issue.
B
45
S
11
G
2
Posts: 1,183
Reputation: 6,875


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blackhornet, Teejam and 10 guests