C2 relase 152 crashes

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Nov 28, 2013 5:47 pm

Hi after installation when i run exe C2 crashes. i try reinstall and install again and reboot PC still have problem delgado2013-11-28 17:48:34
B
113
S
28
G
48
Posts: 1,882
Reputation: 36,478

Post » Thu Nov 28, 2013 5:51 pm

I've just installed 152 and it works fine.

Try the usual things: uninstall; remove remnants of previous installation; delete registry settings (if any left); reboot; re-install.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,548
Reputation: 60,440

Post » Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:03 pm

i think resuscitation of my c2 will not be easy
B
113
S
28
G
48
Posts: 1,882
Reputation: 36,478

Post » Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:05 pm

What's your system spec? Are there any error messages and if so what do they say?
Scirra Founder
B
402
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,632
Reputation: 196,031

Post » Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:08 pm

Win 7 ultimate SP1
AMD Athlon x2 dual core QL 62 2gh 4gb RAM

and message:

Podpis problemu:
Nazwa zdarzenia problemu:     APPCRASH
Nazwa aplikacji:     Construct2.exe
Wersja aplikacji:     2.0.0.0
Sygnatura czasowa aplikacji:     52976d93
Nazwa modulu z bledem:     Construct2.exe
Wersja modulu z bledem:     2.0.0.0
Sygnatura czasowa modulu z bledem:     52976d93
Kod wyjatku:     c0000005
Przesuniecie wyjatku:     001ee623
Wersja systemu operacyjnego:     6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Identyfikator ustawien regionalnych:     1045
Dodatkowe informacje 1:     0a9e
Dodatkowe informacje 2:     0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Dodatkowe informacje 3:     0a9e
Dodatkowe informacje 4:     0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Przeczytaj w trybie online nasze zasady zachowania poufnosci informacji:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0415

Jesli zasady zachowania poufnosci informacji w trybie online nie sa dostepne, przeczytaj nasze zasady zachowania poufnosci informacji w trybie offline:
C:\Windows\system32\pl-PL\erofflps.txt
B
113
S
28
G
48
Posts: 1,882
Reputation: 36,478

Post » Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:23 pm

I got the same problem. I'm going to try to make sure the old stuff is removed.

However here is my info
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
AMD Phenom II X4 955 Processor(4cpus's), ~3.2Ghz
Memory 8192MB RAM
DX: 11

Construct2 Install: 32-bit version
I install 32bit and put it on my USB. So I know other computers I might go to may be 32bit.

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name:     APPCRASH
Application Name:     Construct2.exe
Application Version:     2.0.0.0
Application Timestamp:     52976d93
Fault Module Name:     Construct2.exe
Fault Module Version:     2.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp:     52976d93
Exception Code:     c0000005
Exception Offset:     001ee623
OS Version:     6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID:     4105
Additional Information 1:     0a9e
Additional Information 2:     0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3:     0a9e
Additional Information 4:     0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
B
92
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 15,113

Post » Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:28 pm

@delgado

Was it the 32-bit version you installed, like jayderyu?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,548
Reputation: 60,440

Post » Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:34 pm

So I was fiddling around.

1. I removed and re-installed. no luck

2. I did the suggested full clean remove and install. I was pleased that the un-install left the prior plugins/themes/effects... in the directory. I moved them out.

And did a fresh install. No luck.

3. Installed a fresh version under 64bit. And works. Put the plugins and stuff back in and still works.

So for me only 64bit versions works. It's not ideal as I can't rely on all the computers I work on will be 4bit. BUT it it does work and working is better than not working :) I also hope this helps bug fix the problem :)
B
92
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 15,113

Post » Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:42 pm

And for those that are stuck with 32bit? It just had to happen right when I'm about to have enough money to purchase a license... Just my luck :(
B
12
S
3
Posts: 33
Reputation: 897

Post » Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:48 pm

Construct 2 version 152 64bit works fine on AMD C60, 4GB RAM, HD6290, Windows 8 Pro 64bit
B
49
S
15
G
6
Posts: 535
Reputation: 7,197

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests