C2 Search Feature Requests

0 favourites
  • 6 posts
From the Asset Store
A cool way for kids to write and practice English Alphabets
  • HI, I've been using this wonderful product for only about 5 months now. Here is one feature I would LOVE to see.

The problem I have with the current "Search" function in Construct 2 is how it doesn't allow me to right-click on an any event in the filtered search to select an option from the drop-down list to take me back to my regular, non-filtered view, but AT THE LOCATION of the event I click on. Instead, when I click on "clear search", it takes me to the TOP of the event sheet and I have to find my way back to where I was before the search. Even if it just took me back to where I was before the search I'd be happy.

Oh, and maybe add an "Event Sheet" tab to the Projects window that opens an Event Sheet Properties window, that shows all the Groups, in order of appearance, that you can click on to go to that section of the current Sheet.

What do you think???

• I put in a request like this a while back. It was mostly ignored...

I work with lots of events, so I like to use the search feature. I would also like to be able to go to that event back in normal view without having to scroll back down.

Here was my thread:

• DrewMelton: You got a couple answers to your request, that's not what I would call "being ignored".

Or maybe you are referring to the fact that it's not a feature that made it yet into C2 ? Well, you posted it about a month ago.

You likely don't know it, but Ashley does prioritize features that makes it in new versions. And I wouldn't be surprised if this feature is not highly prioritized.

It would be a nice usage improvement, sure, but it's not critical at the moment. You can still use C2 efficiently "despite" the lack of that feature.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads